We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely afternoon stroll”

Botanical Gardens at Victoria Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.23*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #29 of 156 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the north side of Bath's Victoria Park, these gardens were constructed in 1887 and today displays a huge variety of plants spreading over nine acres of its scenic landscape.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon stroll”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything was blooming the weeks we were there, lovely quiet garden for afternoon strolls. Nice water features.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gypsywoman1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    56
    21
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Could do better?”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I cannot but feel that Bath could make more of these gardens. They do not have the wow factor that exists in so many of Bath's other great attractions. I am no gardener but I am sure that there are considerable improvements that could be made without breaking the budget. Still very nice to sit in and reflect

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank malcthetalc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another childhood playground”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Victoria Park in Bath is another place that I spent many a happy time. The Botanical area is great, set aside from the Main Play Area, it is lovely. I can highly reccommend the whole area of the Royal Victoria Park, it is a large area, very safe for children. It ranges from very quiet areas to the more lively.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberry, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best botanical gardens”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were a bit early for many of the trees and flowers in full bloom, but this park/garden is so nicely laid out and huge! Very relaxing and beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you feel like you had done enough in Bath, I recommend to find this place via The Circus and Royal Crescent. This place itself is not much but walking around this area is worthwhile to do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aya1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanical Gardens at Victoria Park also viewed

 

Been to Botanical Gardens at Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing