We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bath Street

Bath Street
Ranked #14 of 151 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bath is absolutely stunning! I loved the atmosphere of this town, its fabolous musicians, great architecture...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    166
    29
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“crowded, busy, cigarette butts everywhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We decided that Bath is one of the dirtiest and trashiest cities we visited, unfortunately. Though it has many beautiful buildings and lovely venues, the streets were awful!!!!!!!!!!!! The municipal government really needs to do something about it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful heritage architecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are well travelled in England and often go back to the same places we have visited before. Because of the absolute beauty and diversity of Bath and surroundings this was the fourth time and still we are planning to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Needed more time to visit. Maybe a second day to get the most. Definitely a world heritage site. Amazing architecture, Roman baths, rolling hills, beautiful buildings, the Abby and more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derwood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A little bit of everything and you can easily spend quite a good amount of time here. Go there when you come to the lovely city of Bath

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Street also viewed

 

Been to Bath Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing