We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!!!!!”
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room Sleek & chic Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room
Sleek & chic Dining Room
Some Window Detail
Stylish Modern Kitchen and Dining Room
Gorgeous Parade Gardens and Pulteney Bridge, just steps away
Bath's magnificent Abbey just behind you
Lovely Twin Beds
Sumptuous King Beds
Stylish Bathing
Fireplace Detail
Abbey Mews is on 3 floors and has a wide easy staircase
The Details make the difference
Tucked away in a cobbled lane - The Abbey Mews Townhouse
Twin bed Detail of Window behind!
The little kitchen courtyard
Roman Baths around the corner
More Chic dining
Smaller Twin Room
Details in the King Bedded Room
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bob_bobbi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked Abbey Mews for a hen party of 8 people. The house is absolutely stunning, very big, beautifully decorated with great cooking facilities. It couldn’t be in a better location - a five minute walk from Bath Spa Station, right in the city centre with lovely restaurants, cafes and bars right on your doorstep. Alex was incredibly helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and and he went out of his way to make us feel welcome (he even helped us out of a very tricky situation when we realised our online shop was going to arrive before us!). I couldn’t recommend Abbey Mews more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristoltr...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really brilliant location
Entire house is of a high quality. Kitchen was great for breakfast and dinner prep
Living room comfortable
We had a lovely social weekend
Relaxing and yet in the centre of Bath
We squeezed in a visit to Sally Lunn restaurant, Jane Austen tea rooms, thermae baths, roman baths and the Abbey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G1131
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can not fault this place.

We stayed here for 2 nights as a party of 6 for a hen do.

Clean, pretty & central.

So much space. Perfect location and comes with a parking permit for 1 car so helps with car parks.

Right round the corner from the town and all local bars are restaurants. We arrived and our host showed us round. We were left a box of chocolates and some other lovely little welcome gifts.

Brilliant for a weekend away.

Would definitely recommend to anyone and hopefully come back here soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lrich91
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my friends stayed here for my hen do last weekend and we had an amazing time. It is so close to the town centre which is perfect! The accommodation is lpvely and was perfect for us 7 ladies. They are very accommodating to the layout of rooms, you are greater by someone when you arrive and they even left us a couple of treats for when we arrived, it was such a lovely idea. It has everything you need for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissane
Clare
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect haven in central Bath”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away in Bath. 8 of us ladies shared the beautiful Abbey Mews Townhouse. The location is just perfect. 2 mins walk from the station and just around the corner from the main shopping area. The house is lovely and warm and has fab bedding etc. We just loved it and all the arrangements with the booking agent ran like clock work. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your review of our centrally located characterful house and so glad you enjoyed, the cookies.croissants etc.
We do hope you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing