We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect haven in central Bath”
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room Sleek & chic Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room
Sleek & chic Dining Room
Some Window Detail
Stylish Modern Kitchen and Dining Room
Gorgeous Parade Gardens and Pulteney Bridge, just steps away
Bath's magnificent Abbey just behind you
Lovely Twin Beds
Sumptuous King Beds
Stylish Bathing
Fireplace Detail
Abbey Mews is on 3 floors and has a wide easy staircase
The Details make the difference
Tucked away in a cobbled lane - The Abbey Mews Townhouse
Twin bed Detail of Window behind!
The little kitchen courtyard
Roman Baths around the corner
More Chic dining
Smaller Twin Room
Details in the King Bedded Room
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lissane
Clare
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect haven in central Bath”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away in Bath. 8 of us ladies shared the beautiful Abbey Mews Townhouse. The location is just perfect. 2 mins walk from the station and just around the corner from the main shopping area. The house is lovely and warm and has fab bedding etc. We just loved it and all the arrangements with the booking agent ran like clock work. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your review of our centrally located characterful house and so glad you enjoyed, the cookies.croissants etc.
We do hope you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - perfect to make the most of Bath
Liked least: It was a little noisy at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amelia H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with 9 of my friends to celebrate my hen do.

From the moment we booked it was hassle free, everything was on time right up to the point where we were met and shown round by a lovely lady. It has a great feel to the townhouse and it is a great base to explore bath, only a stones throw from the main shopping and spa!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment and unlike other apartments I have stayed in previous it had everything we needed including champagne glasses (a necessity for us!)

The decor and cleanliness of the house was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of going as a large group to Bath!

If I had to complain I would say the only fault was that for 10 girls all getting dolled up there wasn't enough mirrors - I made sure to get the room with the full length!

Overall a thoroughly brilliant stay and I would stay again.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendricks...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

beautiful house I went as part of a hen party, I LOVED THE HOUSE ! its in really good location we however really utilised the house and the dinning room was the heart of the house for us ( we were a pack of 10). We enjoyed wine tasting and stuffing our faces breakfast , lunch and dinner . Hoping to go back with the hubby for a romantic weekend later in the year

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dione B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Celebrations in Bath”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have recently spent 3 nights at Abbey Mews for new year for Mums 70th celebrations.
Fantastic house over 3 floors, sleeps 8 comfortably. Amazing location and no car needed. Ground floor room small and no hanging space for clothes but has draws. The top floor rooms have excellent space and near the amazing bath room. Excellent location to watch the fireworks at new year. This is the 2nd house I have stayed and always received excellent service. Would love to stay here again in the summer months. Lovely surprise treat for Mum and she had a fantastic family break X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and really comfy beds and beautiful bedding
Liked least: Dish washer wasn't working properly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swedensm
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great location but not luxury”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After reading the glowing TA reviews we felt secure in booking 5 days at Abbey Mews, but overall I am sorry to say we were disappointed.
The carpet was filthy, especially on the stairs. The toilet/shower in the lower ground floor smelt of drains. The walls were grubby and need repainting. Curtains in the lower ground floor were so dirty they were black. There were dusty plastic flowers throughout the house. Surely it's better to not have any flowers? Generally the house was musty and needed a spring clean and repaint. The mould and mustiness affected my children's allergies. The parking permit was not for the area the house is in so we had to park inconveniently off of Pulteney Street for the 5 days.
Positives. Location was excellent. The greeter was on time and informative -as usual with Lauras Townhouses rentals. The croissants was a nice touch. The beds were comfortable.

The general shabbiness seemed to improve the higher up the house one was. I have since seen this house on many rental websites, including one specialising in hen nights. So I can understand it gets some wear and tear. But to describe this property as a luxury rental is stretching it a bit.
We stay in Bath regularly, renting through Lauras Townhouses but we will not be returning to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shabbiness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
As owners we take great pride in the quality of our visitor experience and will work to rectify any perceived slip in our standards immediately. Abbey Mews is annually appraised by VisitBritian and consistently scores very highly for cleanliness and presentation.
The house is a listed property over 250 years old and it is furnished with statement antiques and heritage paint finishes. We appreciate that it is not in brand new condition but work hard to ensure that everything is of the highest standard. We are delighted to hear that the location was ?Excellent? and the beds were comfortable.

As agents it is important to us that all guests have an enjoyable stay in the house and Abbey Mews makes a fantastic home from home in which to explore Bath. Unfortunately things can happen and we do our utmost to resolve them as soon as possible and will work with owners to resolve your points, most of which will be resolved before this weekend. The carpets and paintwork will also be reviewed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing