We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harington's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$402
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$148
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
$117
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
889
366
56
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
366
56
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven pubgreat locationloft apartmentcar parkone way systemcentral locationno liftlovely little hoteltop floorsmall hotelthe main hotelroman bathsthermae spa
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Lovely hotel in excellent, central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

Room was very clean and well fitted out. Bathroom was immaculate.

Only qualm was that the bed was a bit small (was staying in a double room on the top floor).

Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewartmck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us at Harington's Hotel. Glad to see you found our standards of cleanliness were very good. This is something all the team take real pride in and something we are always very conscious of. if you prefer a bigger bed can I suggest a superior double room which all have queen sized double beds, or alternatively we do have a Feature double room that has a king sized double. Many thanks again for your kind words. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

The hotel is very clean and has obviously undergone a recent renovation, which has been completed to a good and tasteful standard. All the rooms have digital radio's and LCD TV's with free cable.

The breakfast was very good, and all the staff that i came across could not have been more helpful and friendly.

The hotel is ideally situated for wandering around Bath, everything seems to be a very short walk away.

My only criticism, which has been raised on other reviews of the hotel was the bed, i stayed in room 10, it does have a 6 foot wide double in it, but it was the most awful bed i have ever slept in, far too soft, if you suffer from back pain you will not get any sleep. There were two matresses that made up the bed, but one appeared to be highter than the other, leaving a ridge down the centre of the bed.

This aside, if you can put up with the awful bed, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Barnkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Great to see you really liked your stay with us. You will be glad to hear we have changed mattresses in most of our rooms to a harder and firmer style of mattress. We are now getting fantastic feedback from our customers on the new mattresses.

I hope we are able to have the pleasure of your company again soon in Harington's. Thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I recently spent a night at Haringtons on a business trip to Bath. The hotel was a little difficult to find as the online maps of Bath do not have all the small road names marked on them. However, once I found the street, I had no further problems at all during my stay.

The hotel is located in a small side street, so is fairly quiet. The most noise came from the sea gulls who seemed to be resident on the roofs of neighbouring buildings.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. It looks like the hotel has been refurbished recently, with contemporary furniture and fittings in a Georgian setting. I had a room on the top floor (there is no lift) which was tastefully decorated and very clean. As the room was in the eaves, headroom was a bit restricted, so if you are tall, you may want to ask for a room on a lower floor. The bed was very soft. All of the rooms have cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, not just a standard full English.

I went out in the evening and felt perfectly safe as a lone female in this part of Bath. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the main shops and sights (such as the Roman Baths and the Abbey).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank teignmouthlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Harington's couldn't be more conveniently located for seeing the fabulous sights of Bath, and this is its main selling point. The staff here range from brilliant simply-can't-do-enough-for-you to slightly offish. When helping us to carry luggage up to our room (admittedly a room on the top floor), the girl asked, "Do you need all of these bags?" Okay, so it was one night and we had three bags, but we were going on to a week's holiday elsewhere and were reluctant to leave all our belongings in the car park... which brings me on to my next slight gripe. The hotel enthusiastically advertises its car parking; however, it does not advertise the fact that said parking is a bit of a drive away (thanks to Bath's frustrating one-way system) in a public car park. They also don't advertise that said parking will come at the price of an extra 9GBP per night. This extra cost is fairer for those who don't come by car, but perhaps more could be said on the website to make clearer the inconvenience and extra cost. The room (12) was average. Very small, but good use of space. The bathroom is clearly brand new, but they really need to get the plumber back in to deal with the dodgy tap in the washbasin. The bed is far too soft and you can practically feel your spine shrieking about the lack of support. I must, however, conclude with the positive: the breakfast is fabulous! Good variety on the menu - try the delicious boiled duck egg and make sure you sit in the front room (the back has no view). In conclusion, the hotel is overpriced and blowing a trumpet it doesn't really deserve on its website; however, we probably would go back to Harington's, simply for the breakfast and the convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ILovetheLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullyBath, Owner at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We value all feedback weather it is good or bad. Sometimes as hard as it is the bad is more useful as we can learn lessons. Apologies if you took our comments about needing all you bags as us being difficult. In fact we ask people this as we can store peoples bags in our basement if people know they will not need all their bags during the stay. This means you have more space in your room which a lot of people avail of. We have made changes to our website which clearly sown our parking is off site and chargeable.

I hope we can welcome you back to Harington's soon and you can see all the improvements we continue to make on a daily basis. Regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Just returned home from a two night stay at Haringtons Hotel,I have nothing but praise for the staff who where polite courteous and helpful throughout our stay.The hotel is located in a prime spot within easy walking distance for all the attractions within the beautiful city of Bath.For the ladies shopping is 2 Min's from the front door ,for the gentlemen the Raven pub is about 6 paces,If you wish to take in the history of Bath you are within 10 Min's of the Royal Crescent and Queen Victoria's Park and even closer to the Pump rooms and Roman Bath's.

There is off site parking for the hotel which is situated about 7 Min's walk from the hotel,I would advise that you find the hotel first drop your luggage and you will then receive precise directions to the car park,the cost is £9 per day payable at the hotel.

We were allocated a fair size room not huge but plenty space for 2,en suite shower no bath,Very clean nicely decorated with flat screen TV and very comfortable bed.

The food served was tasty and well presented if you fancy a quick snack on arrival I would advise you try the Bacon sandwich
or the chicken panini.
The breakfast is buffet style cereal and juices with a moderate size full english definitely not truck stop portions,for the health conscious there is a Knickerbocker healthy glory,must be seen,

On the whole a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a wonderful part of the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wallyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews