We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
792
326
97
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
326
97
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteempire roomzen roomdarwin roomtulip roomcity centrechinese roombath abbeylovely hotelbeautiful gardenrugby groundbreakfast was excellentten minute walkcar parktop floorunderfloor heatingbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This is a lovely old hotel in a superb location in Bath. Super plus point was the parking. It's within walking distance to most of the attractions. Staff are really lovely, Thanks to Johnny for everything. Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was great.
Only down side is that the decor is very tired but they are due to be refurbished within the next year. Great place and can only get better after they modernise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBM237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrlington, Manager at The Ayrlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ayrlington and share your experience.
We will indeed be 100% completely renovated in all of our rooms by March 2018. We look forward to welcoming you back to our period guest house on your next visit to Bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The staff was excellent, the room was spotless. It was a great location. Would recommend it highly!! They were very friendly and made you feel special. Bath is a beautiful place to visit. There is much to see!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 865Janet865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrlington, Manager at The Ayrlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ayrlington.
We look forward to looking after you again should you wish to return to our beautiful city of Bath!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Spent one night at this beautiful hotel, in the bamboo room on top floor. Great view over to Bath Abbey. Free parking which was much appreciated, so close to the centre approx. 10 minutes walk away.

Breakfast was very good and all staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

2 couples, 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice, bathrooms ok. Nice view of the lovely garden. A bit of traffic noise, likely because we kept the windows open. Some minor maintenance details (chipping paint on crown molding in bathrooms, worn carpet on stairs), but they didn't really detract from the experience.

Breakfast was very good, but service was a notch down (had to ask for our toast 3 times the first morning). Also the breakfast room doesn't fit all hotel guests, so our friends had to wait 15 minutes for a table.

Overall would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rbdglj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Just had an overnight stay here with the wife. We're on a self guided tour of the UK with very little forward planning (we know the direction we're heading and that's it).

We called the Ayrlington to enquire about any vacancies for that night at 6.00pm after speaking to a number of B&B's (that were all full) and the staff advised that they had one room left and they'd just reduced the rate (from £215 to £135). The could have quite easily charged us the full rate knowing there was limited accomodation available but they didn't.

We didn't know what to expect but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent hotel with very helpful staff and a beautiful room.

The hotel is a short walk to the centre of town and has parking available.

The breakfast (included with accomodation) was also really good.

We'd definitely stay here again (and happily pay the full rate).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nik_270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews