We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlborough House
Nearby Hotels
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$386
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
457
50
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
50
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary sherryroyal crescentedwardian roomhost peterwalking routesfresh fruitrestaurant suggestionscooked to order breakfastmini fridgefront of the housegave us a mapvictoria parkshort walkbreakfast each morningextra touchesguest housethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 518 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

In March 2013 I stayed here with my two grown daughters for a 3 night break in the triple room located on the top floor of this hotel. We were met by Peter, the owner, who was extremely helpful in providing us with a parking permit and a map that showed the directions into town and some recommended restaurants.The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and even sherry provided. We really enjoyed our breakfast - the food was excellent. Thanks so much Peter, Lilly and Sarah for making our stay such a memorable one. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great service, location great, very clean, and staff & owner very helpful re visiting places, and eating out would definatly record to friends. Even though on the corner to a main road noise level Non, tea, coffee, biscuits, and free port available in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1965Tina28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good location. Warm welcome and the staff could not be more helpful. They certainly looked after us very well. Peter is a good source of information about the best places to visit and eat. Eastern Eye and The Circus are certainly worth a visit. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean rooms, comfy beds and good facilities. Well stocked fridge in the room solves any problems if you want some nibbles or a glass of wine late at night. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVandRueben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We found this B&B through Rick Steve's guidebooks and so glad we did. We had a great 3 night stay at the start of our England adventure. The location is good, you just have to stroll up the street to the entrance of a park and there was the Royal Crescent. We were able to walk everywhere. When we did get our rental car from Hertz, it was also just up the street. And we were able to easily find street parking with a permit from the B&B. Peter was a gracious host. Sarah was the one to check us in and gave great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. Lily was wonderful with the breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, this was our FAVORITE B&B breakfast. Not only did they have a large array of fresh, juicy fruit and granola and fruit juices...they also provided a cook-to-order breakfast with your own basket of warm toast, croissants and scones! We stayed in the Georgian room that overlooked the front street. No problem with noise. The room was charming and very welcoming. The bath, though small, was well designed and more than adequate. We would definitely recommend to others and would return on our next trip. Bath is an amazing city and the Marlborough House is a wonderful place to explore it from!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend Julie & I stayed here last weekend & had a fabulous time, the rooms were lovely & we were made to feel very welcome. Peter was very helpful & gave us restaurant recommendations & a map of the area. We will definitley be staying here next time we visit Bath!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews