We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oldfields House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
937
386
89
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
386
89
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bon arrivalloft roomwells roadcity centrefour posterspa bathfull englishsteep hilldvd playersmoked salmon and scrambled eggsbusy roadcar parkuphill walkten minute walkpot of teaflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

arriving at night we were made very welcome and were told all of the things to see and do. the room was great and the bathroom was a good size. overall it was quiet, clean and served a great breakfast. what more do you want?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Oldfields House was a wonderful, quaint old home that has been converted into a very quiet, comfortable boutique hotel. Our room was quiet and clean with an exceedingly comfortable bed and great pillows. The en suite bath was large, clean, and updated with a great spa bath tub. The breakfast, which is included in the tariff, was excellent, with a wide variety of choices. The smoked salmon and eggs was particularly good, served with a very generous portion of delicious, fresh smoked Scottish salmon. When we arrived on a cold, blustery rainy afternoon, we were welcomed with tea and biscuits in the drawing room and were invited to sit before a warm fire. It was much appreciated on our part. The hotel sits on a hill on the edge of Bath's historic area, making it a bit of hilly walk to the center of town. However, cabs are readily available. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AbpWilliamLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked this for a weekend away and to watch a rugby match in Bath. A lovely Bed & Breakfast establishment with very friendly staff and nice clean rooms, ensuite shower & a good choice of breakfasts in the morning (they even had some gluten free bread for my wife to have toast). 10 minute easy walk to the town although not so easy coming back as it's all up hill but at least it helps to walk off your dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Booked this stay based on previous reviews and would definitely recommend. Lovely welcome with advice on some of the sights over a cup of coffee. Very clean room, comfortable bed and powerful shower. Delicious breakfast with good choice. Easy walk down into the town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A great B & B as described in previous reviews. It is ten minutes walk from the city centre but the benefit is a very quiet location with no disturbance at all. In fact the stroll back after dinner was pleasant and helped the dinner go down. Some very good pubs but they get very busy so go in early or mid afternoon. The only improvement for me would be a cafetiere and ground coffee in the bedrooms. We took our own. Highlight was Cava at breakfast! After we had a glass just about all the other guests joined in with some having a refill or two. Lovely staff and quality service.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Duffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews