We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B, Terrific Location!”
Review of Parkside

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkside
Ranked #148 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B, Terrific Location!”
Reviewed June 11, 2005

My husband and I stayed at Parkside June 1 & 2, 2005 and had a wonderful time. The location is fab, only a 5 or 10-minute walk into town through the lovely park. Room was nice and very clean. Bed was very comfy, too. Plenty of storage space (large wardrobe) in our bedroom and bathroom was spotless, had good water pressure and plenty of towels. Breakfast is served in the garden room and each room has their own table (which I liked). We chose the cooked English breakfast (no extra charge) which was tasty and filling with your own pot of coffee or tea. Only drawback was that there's no phone in the room, which is fairly typical.... no big deal, though. Price was very reasonable - about 68 GBP per night. Great place, would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goingtobritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    9
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2004

We recently spent one night at the Parkside in Bath. This is a lovely B&B with well decorated, large rooms and an excellent cook to order breakfast. The hostess was very helpful and the 15 minute walk into town (through Vicrtoria Park) was quite pleasant. It seemed a bit pricey for us (85 pounds/night for a triple) but turned out to be worth it.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holmes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2004

We had a wonderful two-night stay at the Parkside B&B in August 2004. We had a quaint double room with modern bathroom (shower only) for £67 per night including tax and breakfast. The amenities are minimal (there's a TV, but no phone or bath products). However, it's a really lovely home with comfortable beds and a beautiful garden out back for relaxing after a day of seeing the sights. The full English breakfast is delicious and filling, and the dining room overlooking the back garden is bright and cheerful. The hostess is warm and friendly, and glad to offer helpful recommendations about restaurants, etc. If you're lucky, you might spot Trudy, the duck who lives in the garden.

The Parkside is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Bath. It's a leisurely stroll through the nearby park, although there is some uphill walking. Overall, we highly recommend Parkside and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2004

My girlfriend and I were looking for somewhere to stay for Badminton Horse Trials this year, that was not too extortionate as Bath can often be. The Bath tourist office booked us into Parkside, and I cannot recommend it enough. Granted, it is a very simple B&B, and it appears that not every room is ensuite, although ours (no 6) was. But for £67 a night, including an excellent breakfast and quite the most friendly proprietor I have come across in quite some time it is well worth the money. Ten minutes walk will get you into the very centre of Bath, and the Landlady served us well in her recommendation of restaurants in which to eat. Try the Trattoria di Salmo on North Parade for excellent, and good value eating.
Will definitely return to Parkside for next years Horse Trials!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2004

A traditional B&B (no telephone in room). Very clean and beautiful room. Lots of space, pretty decoration, decent size (private) bath. Thoughtful conversion of a Victorian home. Our twin room (#3) had a view of the garden, large wardrobe, and (non-working) fireplace. Wonderful breakfast room and delicious full breakfast. Located about 1/4 mile from Victoria Park and The Crescent. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#32 of 157 in Bath
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#16 of 157 in Bath
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#55 of 157 in Bath
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside

Property: Parkside
Address: 11 Marlborough Lane, Bath BA1 2NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing