We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queensberry Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
700
252
37
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
252
37
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebus stopb bfamily roomcity centrepark and ridebus serviceoff road parkingbreakfast was excellentbreakfast menuwarm welcomecomfortable bedsa great place to stayhonesty barone night staymain roadfull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 996 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Jane and David were extremely helpful and friendly. We slept well and the breakfasts were yummy. Bath is a wonderful destination but parking and driving in the city are woeful. Aquae Sulis had a guest car park and a bus outside that took us to town in a few minutes for £2.40. Irish senior bus passes were accepted! Taxi fare was £6 to £7. There was a nice friendly vibe at this hotel, other guests were friendly and everyone appeared to be having a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255068Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed at Aquae Sulis with my two grown up daughters and an old school friend. We all shared a family room, which was spotlessly clean, well appointed, and with enough room for four adults. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Booked a single-night stay at this B&B, mostly due to needing to visit family who live in Bath but also wanted to show my partner the Roman Baths. We arrived at approximately 15:00 to be greeted by Jane, the owner, who was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming.
The room was nothing short of perfect – we booked the Dr Oliver annex which was very spacious and was wonderfully peaceful, affording a great night’s sleep! It also benefits from an immaculate en-suite facility.
Cannot fault the breakfast either – my partner is vegetarian and the breakfast menu catered for this perfectly, and I myself thoroughly enjoyed the full English breakfast (something I don’t often indulge in!). Also sampled the menu at the nearby Dolphin In public house – the portion size was fantastic and I was quickly ‘defeated’ by it!
Also feel that I should note the free on-site parking – have stayed in at least one B&B in the past that didn’t offer this, and it was therefore much appreciated here. Additionally, the access to public transport is excellent – a Park and Ride facility just over five minutes away (on foot) and a local bus service bus stop right outside the building.
To summarise, had a wonderful stay – REAL value for money - and regret not being able to stay longer. Will not hesitate to both book again and recommended to family/friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurandy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights.The staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The location is out of town, maybe a little too far to walk, but nice and quiet. Appreciated the free parking at the hotel as we found parking in Bath is quite expensive (4 Hours costs £5.40). Definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyv762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Good location, short walk to the park & ride bus service.
Off road parking
Our room was in the attic, plenty of stairs to get there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews