We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and charming”
Review of Pulteney House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pulteney House
Ranked #22 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and charming”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Charming old fashioned English style with a nice garden, Just the way we wanted it to be. Nice and helpfull staff. Breakfast was good, but finished at 9 o´clock, a bit too early. Easy to park the car. A short walk from the city center. Quiet except from the train passing now and then.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    158
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
193
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We shared the family room which has three separate beds and two wardrobes and enough space to handle three suitcases and lots of shopping bags. Easy walking distance into the centre of Bath made it a very nice and relaxed long weekend.

Breakfast was good - we tried quite a few different options and they were all nicely cooked.

Only little minus was the water pressure in the shower - rinsing long hair takes a little while - everything else was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bodil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night in Bath and opted for the Pulteney hotel, partly on price and partly location. Very friendly, comfortable room and amenities and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again when next in Bath

Many thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Duffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a very nice two night stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very nice and set us up for the day. It was in an excellent location with a short walk into the centre. On the whole highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senrab59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very well looked after by all. Friendly place and tolerant of small children. Fantastic rooms with extremely comfortable beds! Great for families as they have lovely gardens and even a pet rabbit. Everything you need from a b&b.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire,england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful architecture throughout the city,cracking little racetrack,excellent b&b.we went horse racing to a night meeting at Bath racecourse,its a great little track,reasonably priced food and drink at the track,which made a nice change from other tracks we have been to.The architecture throughout the centre of Bath is magnificent,especially the abbey.The Pulteney b&b was good value,the staff were extremely helpful and polite,the breakfast was excellent and very well presented,would recommend the Pulteney as a very good place to stay,just 5 minute walk from Bath city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a well-located place to stay and although quite expensive that's possibly true of all accommodation in Bath. The single room I had was just wide enough for a bed against the wall and some room alongside - it was less wide than I am tall! But the bed was very comfortable and it was very cosy for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonedSoulPicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#45 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.0 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#39 of 154 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulteney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulteney House

Property: Pulteney House
Address: 14 Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulteney House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pulteney House is one of the finest guest houses in Bath, providing some of the very best accommodation in Bath city centre. Pulteney House is a large, privately owned Victorian house set in it’s own beautiful gardens. We offer a uniquely restful environment in the very heart of the city of Bath. The guest house is a short walk from Bath city centre giving our customers excellent access to all the tourist and business facilities in Bath. We have a large secure car park with CCTV surveillance for our guests' cars, so once parked you can forget worrying about your car; Free Fibre broadband use in all rooms (Wi-Fi). Computer for the use of Hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing