We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Benefitted in Bath”
other travelers have booked this property
The georgian lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ...... Spacious living room .....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ......
Spacious living room .....
Free unrestricted parking outside the apartment
Your Georgian entrance
Safe enclosed garden for al fresco dining
Romantic double bedroom
Double bedroom with 2 singles in adjoining room
Lovely kitchen with granite worktops
This is the sofa bed
Tv from hidden cupboard
Bath's beautiful weir at Pulteney Bridge
Enjoy a stroll along the Kennet and Avon canal
The roof top Thermae Spa in the centre of Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wangkolen...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Benefitted in Bath”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat in Grosvenor Place was just what we needed. Sue was very helpful from start to finish, responsive to our inquiries about booking and working with us to ensure that we were able to book. She personally welcomed us to the flat and made us feel at home, even making coffee. The flat was very comfortable and well appointed. There was ample literature about Bath in the flat, and Sue and her husband had also left clear instructions about the apartment, walking into town, the bus, nearby shops and restaurants in Larkhall Village. We enjoyed the scenic walk into the center of town along the canal (about 15 minutes). All in all, a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very pleasant and peaceful environment to spend a few days.
Liked least: The flat is not in the city center, but this did not inconvenience us. Just required more walking at the beginning and end of the day (which was pleasant)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyho...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed and very comfortable Apartment in good location”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A really excellent apartment, very quiet, clean and with the bonus of a lovely garden opening out from the living room area.

Kitchen was well appointed and very functional, and Sue even left us some milk and orange juice for our arrival. Having a washing machine and small line was a real bonus.

The apartment was very clean and well thought out. We were very pleased to have found this home away from home and very much enjoyed our stay in Bath. Thanks very much!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladywhokn...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were met by Sue who showed us around. Sue had left tea, coffee, milk, juice and biscuits which was a lovely touch. It is a lovely property and was perfect for our needs as a family with two small children. It was a twenty minute walk from the city centre and is also on several bus routes. The flat is finished to a very high standard with everything you need from a holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelynn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot ask for a nicer flat and nicer host”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sue is probably the nicest host you can ever meet! She preprared food and milk even tiny dog bowl in advanced for me and my parents as well as our dog. And the flat is super clean and tidy. The garden is lovely..our dog had a great time just chilling in the sun in the garden! Sue is very considerate. The last day I left one of my items in the flat she even post it back to me..Recommend to everyone!!!! Best Bath experience you can ever have!!! Thank you Sue!
By the way..the flat looks much nicer than in pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proper2ur...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are two friends who met at school and live a distance away that chose a place to stay once a year to catch up whilst visiting beautiful english cities. Friendly personal welcome, milk, tea, coffee and very welcome chocolate chip biscuits provided. Fully kitted out kitchen, all spotlessly clean. The most comfortable bed I have slept in. Loved the little garden, excellent for the dog. I would definitely go back, right now if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazzingto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stylish apartment.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This ground floor flat is an excellent choice for couples, a small group of friends or families. Although a bit of a walk from the centre (about 20 minutes, but there are frequent buses), it is a short walk from the lovely village of Larkwell.
This is definately worth a visit as there are a couple of lovely pubs and a fantastic French deli called Ma Cuisine which provides a great range of hand cooked frozen ready meals and fantastic cakes and pastries. We made a selection and had a meal in the flat on our second night followed by a visit to the local pubs!
The flat has been tastefully refurbished with some nice touches (local guide books, games for children and adults as well as 4 pints of milk and a few staples (much appreciated )!
The spacious double bedroom has fantastic lighting and the smaller single bedroom has a clever pullout bed. The bathroom can be accessed from this bedroom and the hall.
There is a lovely small garden in which you can relax in peace and quiet away from the crowds.
The owner is friendly and helpful and thanked us for leaving the flat clean and tidy.
All in all, we had a great short break in Bath. I would definately stay in this flat again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing