We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranleigh

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cranleigh
Ranked #15 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

A lovely stay in a very clean, beautifully decorated B&B.
Staff all very friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome.
The breakfast was delicious especially the gorgeous fresh fruit salad.
The 10% off attraction with our key was an added bonus.
If I were to revisit Bath I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ceme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    145
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
456
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We, six of us in three rooms, stayed at the Cranleigh a week ago. It is located a short distance from downtown, but easy access with the courtesy ride from your hosts. Bus access is also available out the front door. The neighborhood is quiet, with dinner choices within walking distance. Our host, Timothy, suggested the Weston pub. Good suggestion. Rooms are updated and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. When looking for lodging in Bath, check out the Cranleigh, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Some time holidays that happened can be called one of the best days in life. This holiday was exactly this type. Bath is our "love at first sight", with it's unique streets, architecture and green parks. Bath is one of a kind.

And not the last thing did Cranleigh. I've stayed in guest house for the first time and I'm impressed with the atmosphere and hospitality.

It felt like you came to visit aunt and uncle - have never felt so welcome and peaceful in any other hotel. The breakfasts are delicious, cooked with care.
And the room was just awesome.

Free parking along the road and a quite neighbourhood.
And a nice bonus, you'll get 10% off most city attractions with the keys )

Thank you Cranleigh for being a great part of a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Cranleigh was booked for a business stopover at late notice - and I was not disappointed. Tim took great care of me from the moment I arrived and gave me great advice to have dinner at The Weston that night. Breakfast? Well - I rate the value of the place by how well they can make soft poached eggs and I have to say - Tim made the best ones so far in 2014! I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely building with well appointed rooms. Easy walk to Bath, excellent breakfasts. Very attentive staff with helpful suggestions. Good eating places close by. Ideal base for exploring Bath. Buses available close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREWPROBINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just come back from a short stay at Cranleigh. The staff were friendly, helpful and caring. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed was enormous and really comfortable. It makes a change to stay in a B & B/hotel where the beds are really comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. With it being just outside of the City, there was a range of information supplied by the staff on the nearest places to eat, ways to get into and back out of the City and also information on how to avoid the road closure for the return journey. They also provide a courtesy car to take you into the City Centre at certain times during the day.

All in all a very well put together B & B.

We would definitely recommend the Cranleigh to anyone travelling to Bath.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We saw the photos of this Bed and Breakfast and thought how nice it looked the room however had not been done justice by the photos and was roomy and classy the whole place is in keeping with the age of the building and you could get lost in the bathroom that has a shower cubical and large corner bath we paid for and got the superior room breakfast is amazing and cooked while you wait but there is fresh fruit salad toast cereal so it is nice to wait clearing the pallet with fresh juice and fruit this is a family run house and very friendly with great service and cleanliness I recommend this B+B to anyone who likes peace a good nights sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidA288CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Property: Cranleigh
Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing