We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Cranleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranleigh
Ranked #15 of 158 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spacious room and bathroom, well kept and stocked. Very helpful staff who provided us with maps and public transport information on arrival. Good location for site seeing and several good food pubs within walking distance if you don't fancy going back into the city centre in the evening. Breakfast excellent - much more variety than most B&Bs and all freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    149
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
145
473
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Cranleigh for 2 nights and it was a wondeful stay, we got off the train at oldfeild park as this station is much closer than bath itself. The room was clean and well presented, the walk into bath was about a 40 minutes which may put some people off but we didnt mind as you get to see more of the sites, we was provided with maps and taxi numbers also. Breakfast was wonderful, staff were helpful and friendly, oh and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud ! Couldnt of wished for a better stay thankyouu !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went to Bath to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniversary. As well as helping our family surprise us with flowers and champagne in our room , the owners kindly gifted us a cake.The rooms are very clean and are well maintained. There is an extensive supply of toiletries , and a tremendous amount of extras in the room including bath robes, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. The room had a 36" television with excellent picture quality. The room also had a dvd player and a wide range of dvds were available to borrow. Free wifi was available throughout the premises. The Breakfast Menu is varied and extensive. We thoroughly recommend this place if you are considering a break in Bath.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was the perfect base for our trip to Bath. The warm welcome and friendly staff were sure to make our visit special. We took the walk into the city and also used buses and taxes. The hotel provided us with local maps and all the information that we may have needed on our arrival. We couldn't have been more pleased with choosing to stay at Cranleigh. Oh, and the breakfast was wonderful. We very much hope to return.

Room Tip: The 4 poster was beautifu.l
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked a room for 4 on short notice and this was by far the cheapest room we found and we were super surprised when we arrived because it was amazing! The room was HUGE, as was the bathroom, everything was very clean and posh and we appreciated the tea making facilities. The owner was very helpful, providing us with a map and instructions to get into Bath and taxi numbers too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibleyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerød
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Cranleigh, everything was great, the room, the breakfast, and the recomandation regarding eating at the Weston.We will stay there for sure if ve ever return to Bath again.

Room Tip: We had 2 dubbelt rooms, because our children had there own, and both rooms vere very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at The Cranleigh. We needed a comfortable place that had family rooms for a one-night stay and it was perfect. Clean, friendly and hospitable owners, all the necessary anemities, gorgeous decor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bath
1,369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
2.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Property: Cranleigh
Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing