We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great atmosphere and food selection”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #69 of 620 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: //Tapas Elaboradas//Small Spanish corner in the heart of Bath//Pure ingredients//Shockingly delicious//
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We were a group of 8 that dined here in December 2015.
The food selection was amazing, and I could eat mountains of the patatas bravas. The wine menu offered some great choices too.
The restaurant is quite small and cavern-like which provides a lovely atmosphere.
I'm desperate to go back!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beckie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 669 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

we have had tapas all over the country but this place beats the lot ,a great atmosphere ,lovely food and great staff.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icc0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We had such a lovely evening at this restaurant. Great food, wonderful setting and friendly staff. This was our first visit and we would 100% recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is such a hidden gem. As suggested on other reviews the stairs are quite steep so I would not recommend visiting if you struggle with stairs. However, the food was so tasty and we were pleasantly surprised at how cheap the bill was. We had 7 dishes and a bottle of wine and it came to just over £65.00. I would recommend the crab and the red snapper. Great atmosphere and decor and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 466hayleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This was up there with some of the best tapas restaurants in Seville. Price was reasonable as well, for a very nice setting. Recomended for a couple 😀

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank X3809EHchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.