We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super place to eat”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #18 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super place to eat”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A beautiful restaurant serving excellent food. Service was very good and there was a lovely atmosphere in the intimate setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clhb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    168
    33
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Odd looking entrance from the street but hang in there and brave the steps into the basement. La Perla is an elegant and stylish restaurant. I found the standard of food and pricing to be excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genericname2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Had such a lovely evening!! The food is fantastic we had 5 dishes between 2 (this was alot!!) the mini burgers are great as is the quinoa salad!! bread and oil with aioli is a must we also had sangria which was lovely and cocktails
The service was also superb and atmosphere great.
Prices very very reasonable.
Would deffinately go back and recommend to anyone visiting Bath!!

Helpful?
Thank K4A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is this restaurant is amazing. Fab decor, great service and gorgeous food. Don't listen to any bad reviews, if you love tapas this is the place to eat. I took my boyfriend for a birthday meal and we were surprised with a glass of bubbly each and even a birthday candle on our dessert. We had an awesome time, defo going back again.

Helpful?
Thank MissBritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for trying something new”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I've only ever had tapas from La Tasca so I was really excited about eating here. my partner and I followed recommendations from our waitress as we wanted to try new thing. Personally my favourite was the crab cocktail with passion fruit, nut my partner is raving about the boar tail. Everything was amazing, please do try outside your comfort zone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousKitten73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing