We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #20 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went for evening meal with husband and two teenage children on our one night in Bath. We weren't particularly hungry so didn't order as much as we usually would but the food was so good we ordered more. Croquetas were lovely, as were the mini burgers and meatballs. The kids keep asking when we can go to Bath again so they can try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mezmomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    163
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a superb restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had early evening tapas before a night at the theatre nearby. Excellent service and good choice of dishes. We shared 6 between 2 which was loads, and we managed a dessert too! Dishes are mainly authentic Spanish but a bit more refined than regular tapas. Quite un-Spanish, but cute and tasty were the mini burgers. Lovely decor and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j7jpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Spanish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The service was fantastic and the food amazing. We are spanish and for our lunch we forgot we were in Bath. Definetely we will come back. The only point is in my opinion they should have spanish music to create a Spanish atmosphere. Wherever was everything perfect!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idoia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This restaurant lacked warmth, hospitality, atmosphere and waitresses who spoke English.
Oh and when we asked for warm plates for our hot food we were told they did not do them!
The menu was somewhat disappointing and the prawns in garlic were definitely frozen hence a rubbery, flavourless (apart from garlic) flavour.
Angry that we wasted a precious night here when there are so many other restaurants to choose from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was treated to lunch earlier today at this lovely restaurant. Superb central location with simply amazing food. I couldn't fault anything in the service was just awesome. I will definitely be going back-I can't comment on the price as I was treated. Thanks again and well done-can't wait to get back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bambino145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing