We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Te Quiero La Perla Bath :)”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #16 of 570 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Te Quiero La Perla Bath :)”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Everything was excellent. Nice, cosy yet modern restaurant. The staff were super - the food was fantastic - the wine was wonderful. The staff also knew their food very well. My partner and I are celiac (gluten intolerant) and our waitress was very helpful in telling us what we could eat from the menu.

The patatas bravas were the best I have ever had (better than some expensive madrileno restaurants.)

I would recommend La Perla to anyone who loves Spanish food or anyone who has never tried Spanish before.

Muchos Gracias La Perla, Hasta Luego!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    163
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent tapas and good service”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Modern, well prepared, and much above average Tapas in stylish cellar restaurant. Service was friendly and efficient. Ham croquettas perfect and cochinillo superb. Only slightly disappointing dish, garlic chicken - breast meat, bit dry and dull. Otherwise, well well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Tapas In Bath”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Set just off the town centre La Perla is a great intermit setting for Tapas food. Excellent choice of Tapas all well cooked with excellent flavours. Friendly service.... well worth a try anytime of day!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deejay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't fault a single thing”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Excellent Tapas restaurant in the heart of Bath. Great food and value for money. We ordered 6 plates between 4 ladies and that was plenty. We also had 2 bottles of wine, bread, chocolate truffles and a black coffee. The bill came to £78. Staff very attentive and polite. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Having visited this Tapas restaurant on many occasions, as well as their previous restaurant in Bath, known as The Mini Bar, we have always been impressed by the service and the food. The hostess is Rumanian, whilst her husband is Spanish.

The menu is extensive and always freshly cooked and prepared. The wine list is excellent. My only criticism would be that they do not have an extensive dessert menu.

The scallops are always sensational.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing