We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Bath Waterside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked in for a one night stay. The room was as you would expect from Travel lodge so no complaints there. We used the onsite restaurant and bar. The food was served quickly and hot. The menu was very limited tho. We ate about 8.30, there was only one member of staff to serve at the bar and wait and clear tables. We walked into Bath town centre but left the hotel by the main entrance. It would have been nice if, on booking in staff had mentioned that if we wanted to walk into town that if we went via the side entrance and along the cannel its half the distance. We pre booked breakfast, on the whole it was good, except the bacon was thin fatty and cold. We had no hot water so had to wash with cold water in the morning. Have to point out we didn’t raise this with staff at the time as we wanted to get on with our visit. I would have told staff on checkout but there was no staff on the desk. The car could be cleaner, which cost £5.00 for 24 hrs. In my opinion this should be included. Would I go back again? Yes. Its clean warn and comfortable and convenient to the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Thedad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just got back from three day break , had stayed here before , last year, when we were pleasantly surprised at how good it was, considering the poor reviews,

this time the (same) room, on 2nd floor overlooking lake, had obviously been recently updated, with enormous and very comfortable bed, clean and fresh linen, and a thicker duvet.

bathroom also updated, and very clean.

Only moans we had: lack of ventilation, room could get very hot, and lighting over bath too dim to be able to read!

Staff were lovely, especially a young lad at breakfast who went the extra mile for guests with very good grace.

will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were happy with room 202
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Standard travelodge experience, clean, tidy and friendly staff but the location for the price if booked in advance is fantastic value. Only a short walk for the centre of it all it was certainly convenient and we would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 night mid week break. Clean and comfortable room/bathroom. Good restaurant and bar area with good service and food. 10 minute walk along canal to Bath town centre so ideally situated. Only critisism is that room was very hot and window only opened a tiny bit for safety reasons. Also our room overlooked the pond area which looked lovely but the main noisy road runs just behind this and it did interupt our sleep - ask for a room away from the road if you're a light sleeper. Overall a good stay, especially for the price we paid being so close to city centre.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spangles1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If Travel Inn hope to equal their major competitors they will have to wake up and improve Bath Waterside.
Super setting totally let down by lack of maintenance, unhygenic bathroom and very poor breakfast service AND no room temperature control. (no aircon and window security left only 4/5 cm air gap.) No milk available on room tray and Reception had none to offer
Was there Management? Staff seemed willing but lacked direction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mhv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Bath Waterside Travelodge is a very good value property in Bath. Travelodge is Travelodge and will never be a boutique type experience, but the hotel was very clean, well run, good rooms and had ample parking for a small charge which is very rare in Bath.
The location is also very good, with just a short stroll along the river, over a bridge and you are in the heart of downtown Bath - I would say no more than 5 minutes walk.
If someone is looking for value for money in Bath, this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We've stayed at several different Travelodges over the last couple of years and this is by the far the best to date. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, bathroom and communal areas were all very clean. The parking was £5 for 24 hours but given that it is only a few minutes walk into the centre of Bath this was quite a bargain.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 31 in Bath
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,412 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 31 in Bath
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $83 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing