We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy cakes”
Review of Cafe Lucca

Cafe Lucca
Ranked #11 of 48 Coffee & Tea in Bath
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped for lunch, running in from a torrential downpour. So glad we were near to this cafe.

The decor is inviting and interesting. We had salads and cakes - I know a strange mix but we were trying to be good. Both were excellent. We can recommend the Tuscan Tart

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    113
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
239 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Quality and service - what more could you ask for.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lets face it Bath is a Tourist town and thus can be expensive.
Not so here, this Cafe offers excellent comfortable surroundings in a very spacious layout, even offering extra shopping for the so inclined.
The service was friendly and swift and the quality outstanding, I really do feel more establishments in Bath should take a leaf out of Cafe Lucca's book.
Customers really do not mind paying for quality and good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food in Bath!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We discovered this cafe after touring the Fashion Museum. The special was a taste of three of their specials for the day. It was delicious so much so that I keep wanting to return but we always end up somewhere else.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne65ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“lovely but very expensive”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love to look around, the furniture and the clothes are all very interesting. Every now and then (when I feel rich) I sit down at the cafè (or just outside) and have coffee and cake. The cakes are delicious, especially the chocolate one, but they are all pricey. I never tried the savoury food.

My advice is to go in there, have a look around and enjoy the magical atmosphere of the place; then you can decide whether to have coffee or not, depending on your £.

Be warned that the service is poor and the waitress are constantly in a bad mood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Nice Eating spot in Bath”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our hosts at our B & B in Bath recommended this very nice restaurant . After a fun day of shopping the cute and quaint shops we made our way to Café Lucca.
Very nice! old plank floors, Tuscan style wood tables, bright big windows, a small area out front with a few tables if you want to eat outside.
The menu was appetizing and our orders were very tasty and well prepared.
There is also an attached home décor shop with some very nice merchandise!
. We enjoyed it with no complaints!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmck518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lucca also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Cafe Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing