We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Christmas staying”
other travelers have booked this property
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
French doors open out to your own private patio and garden. Free SKY TV & high speed internet.
47 inch LCD TV with SKY TV and surround sound system
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
A well equipped modern kitchen with seating for 4. Local bars and restaurants are close by too.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Bedroom with view to your private garden at rear.
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel monitor with SKY TV
Sit back and relax ...
Radiators are located throughout the apartment ensuring year round warmth for our guests.
Your private outdoor space with seating for 4.
Access to the apartment is via its own private & and secluded garden (cats not included)
Careful landscaping provides a secluded and private outdoor space of your very own.
Patio area and outside tree lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olivia L
1 review
“Romantic Christmas staying”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time in the Whitehouse apartment.
It is very cozy, super clean and modern.
The area is quite and relaxing yet you can find everything you need in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siân J
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was a great , spotlessly clean , apartment. The owners were lovely and so helpful. We felt at home and totally relaxed with our 2 dogs. Quiet place to stay away from
thee busyness of Bath and walkable too . Thank you .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment and how clean it was
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a great apartment and so close to the city.Very comfortable and modern. Kate was very kind and helpful. The breakfast provisions were a nice touch too. Will definitely hope to stay again. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lil'biffa
Gateshead, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gorgeous little home-from- home.”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I cannot recommend this little apartment enough! We were greeted by Paul on arrival who made us completely welcome. He showed us around the immaculate apartment, which was equipped with everything you need for a comfortable city break, including a welcome pack of essentials to make a cuppa on arrival!
There is a sofa bed in the lounge area which our son used very comfortably when he joined us for one night, and an enormous TV, equipped with Sky, DVD player and even a Game cube! There's a very clean and spacious, functional kitchen where we cooked most days, a powerful shower in the bathroom and a comfortable bed with TV in the bedroom.
Our little dogs were made very welcome too and we had none of the usual tension I've experienced when travelling with pets as the owners have their own pets and are genuinely welcoming, lovely people.
The apartment is situated on the outskirts of the city centre in an area known as Oldfield Park, where there is a lovely mix of student and family accomodation. That makes the area comfortable to walk around in at any time of the day. The area is well served by a frequent bus service into town, and there are lots of local shops, take-aways and a gorgeous bar/restaurant called Velo , who, we can testify, do a gorgeous brunch, within easy walking distance.
A fabulous place, in a convenient location- what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy sophistication.
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely apartment, in a beautiful part of england”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and I stayed at The Whitehouse Apartment along with our dog in October and we are so pleased we did. The apartment itself is lovely and clean, there was plenty of room for us all. The photos were a true likeness to holiday rental. Bath and its surrounding areas are a beautiful place to visit and we would highly recommend this break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, The fact that it was pet friendly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing