We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games. Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games.
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Hallway leading off double bedroom and bathroom. Radiators are located throughout the apartment.
Double bedroom with windows out onto an enclosed & completely private rear garden area.
Modern bathroom with shower cubicle
Plenty of fluffy towels provided
Large French doors leading out to your own private garden.
Private patio right outside the French doors leading into the apartment.
Secluded patio with seating for 4 x people.
3 small steps leading up to your private garden area.
On-site parking - just a few steps to the apartment entrance in the grounds of the main house.
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel TV with SKY+ TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the apartment. It was just as nice as the pictures. We were greeted by Kate and shown around. We wanted somewhere where we could leave our car & use public transport to get into Bath. There was a bus stop just 5 minutes up the road where frequent buses took us into the lovely city of Bath within 10 minutes. The apartment was spotless & very comfortable and the welcome pack consisting of bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee and preserve was an added bonus.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
362Christ...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well equipped and comfortable - we found our stay relaxing as there were no time restraints and could completely please ourselves.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
774kathyb
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will certainly return”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The whitehouse is a clean, comfortable, warm and well-equipped apartment that suited our needs perfectly. We were visiting a daughter who studies in Bath, and this was perfect as it gave us so much more freedom than a hotel would. We arrived in the evening and Kate was there to meet us and show us around. Complimentary tea, coffee milk etc was very welcome. Local shops are a short walk away and the city is easily accessible by car bus or train.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrydro...
kent
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the start our experience was ace. Kate responded to my emails with 24hours every time. Her emails were cleared and detailed. The only slight and I mean slight negative comment I could make was Kate never checked if we were happy with our stay. We were slightly confused on our arrival us to how to access to the property. But I think it was down to us... But excluding this my car didn't really like the stone drive way... But i managed to park... The cottage was perfect. Very clean, had everything you needed for a short weekend away. The sofa bed was very comfortable. There was no blind type for the Skye window so we didn't really sleep in because it was too bright. Perfect location if you like a walk. We walked into town every day. Got a cab once which cost £10. Bath is a wonderful city. Justin Austen afternoon tea is worth a visit. Plus the bath thermal bath spa package. The twilight package was packed.. Hope you have a lovely stay here too

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn297
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean apartment.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this cosy and comfortable apartment. Owners friendly, helpful, welcoming and provided a great welcome pack. Apartment was well equipped and very peaceful. Already planning another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evers1863...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for home from home experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay in between a house sale and purchase. This apartment ticks all the boxes. We received a warm welcome and the fairy lights and outdoor lighting created a lovely atmosphere. Our hosts were generous with the heating so we were cosy and warm. This would be a great base for tourism in the city centre but is also the perfect hideaway. The house and grounds have a countryside feel with lots of wildlife.

Some of the benefits are: a spacious place to eat and relax, large thick towels, the welcome pack with the basics such as bread and milk, good wardrobe space, the well equipped kitchen and the cleanliness. I felt that small details had been considered to ensure comfort. Great to have a free parking spot too.

The apartment looks recently refurbished and has been designed to use space as ingeniously as possible.

Our dog was made to feel welcome and there's a park a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks, Kate and Paul for a cosy stay when we were exhausted - creature comforts and peace and the quiet were perfect for winding down.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsie P
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Bath and were very happy with the apartment. It is very spacious and clean and has almost everything we could possibly need. Kate was very welcoming, despite us arriving quite late on the Friday and as there was no booking immediately after ours, said we could stay longer on the Sunday if we wished, which we definitely weren't expecting.

We really felt at home in the apartment and it made a perfect base for our weekend away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I would also recommend that you use the directions they provide you with, these make it very easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing