We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hop on-Hop off”

City Sightseeing Bath
Ranked #6 of 57 Tours in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hop on-Hop off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The sun was shining so a perfect day to hop onto the open topped official city sightseeing tour bus. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. From the top of the bus you get a birds eye view, if you love architecture you will be thrilled with the Royal Crescent, The Circus, The Pump Room, Sally Lunn's to mention a few. Also recent architectural developments within the city mirror the beauty of the ancient, and are also built from Bath stone, that gorgeous "blonde" colour which gives Bath that distinctive clean look. With the sun shining Bath City has a distinct European feel; clean, cultural, affluent, vibrant, a good place to be. There's plenty of info about the city's most famous resident; Jane Austen. You can use your sightseeing ticket to gain free entry into Sally Lunn's museum. In fact your ticket entitles you to concession's throughout the City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    137
    50
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
totnes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bath city Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We can really recommend the open topped bus tours of Bath.
Enjoyable and informative But look for the buses with partly covered roofs.
Frequent tours start from Bath Abbey

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarvessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a city bus tour with the guide. Hoped on to get around the city. Only bad point was a lot off the head set connections on the buses were broken. Other than that a good way to see the city.

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Whilst we stayed in Bath we took the sights in via the City Sightseeing buses. Cost is approx £16 per person and you can go on both tours with this. I would recommend the City Tour as you get to learn a lot about the city.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“I love citysightseeing wherever I go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I always enjoy these tours as I love facts, history and culture! I particularly like the live guides as opposed to recorded as you get humour too, which is exactly what we got!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank josienpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Bath also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing