We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My Partner and I, and 2 friends arrived on Friday 6th December to such a warm friendly welcoming from Diane and Glyn.

Our parents had travelled before, and rated this hotel very highly so wanted us all to go. Unfortunately only 2 rooms where available so our parents booked down the road. But nothing can beat this hotel.

The hotel is clean and tidy, and rooms big and comfortable. Our room had both a bath, and walk in shower which you wouldn't find in many other hotels.

Breakfast, delicious and cooked to order.

We had such a pleasant say and would advise others to stay here if travelling to bath.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven and Rosa... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
299
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Glyn and Diane made us very welcome from the start, they filled us with all the information we would need for our 2 night stay.
The house is spotlessly clean and bright as was our bedroom and en-suite facilities.
After a couple of disasters in Baths eating establishments it was a breath of fresh air to sample Glyn and Diane's Breakfast, piping hot and cooked to order.

Would i recommend Hawkins of Bath? in a heartbeat, thanks again and hope to see you again one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beedle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Hawkins of Bah for 2 nights. We had read the many fantastic reviews about this B&B before booking and we were not disappointed one bit. The owners emailed us twice leading up to the booking confirming out stay an providing information, directions and tips. The communication was excellent.

On arrival both the owners Diane and Glyn greater us in the hallway, shake of the hands and then shown to our room. The room was the family room, nice comfy double bed with night clean linen. Good large bathroom and nice towels. Breakfast goths days was fantastic, cooked breakfast with toast as well as a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts. Location was around 15-20 mins walk to the centre of Bath which is a nice walk and passes Royal Crescent, Circle and then into the centre.

Very welcoming place to stay, fantastic hosts and owners who couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Provided us with maps, information, discount cards and hints and tips of places to go. Bath is beautiful and when we visit again we will definitely stay here again and i would recommend it to anyone. Well deserved number 1 spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights whilst on a brief visit to soak up the atmosphere and sites of Bath. From the moment of booking the room a memorable experience began and once arrived certainly continued till our departure. We were warmly welcomed by Glyn and Diane, once shown into our fantastic clean, bright airy room with a bathroom I'd die to have at home, refreshment were warmly welcomed. Glyn and Diane gave some tips for restaurants, bars, and attractions of this lovely town. This B&B is simply fantastic, off road parking, clean, quiet, comfortable, tasty fresh breakfast to start the day of well. Glyn and Diane certainly are a warm and friendly couple and go out of their way to make you stay a memorable one. Their visions for the future of this establishment sounds amazing, so much so that we wouldn't hesitate to stay again and see the continued development of their dreams.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and my fiance were only able to stay for one night. This was a great shame as we didn't want to leave the welcoming hospitality of Glyn and Diane. It was by far one of the best rooms we have stayed in, with a spotlessly clean bathroom and decor. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Bath!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for one Saturday night last October. Lovely welcoming couple, large, very clean room (whole house very clean and smart), a short drive into Bath and would definitely recommend staying here as an alternative to a hotel while you visit :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

From our reception on arrival to the very last minute, Diane and Glyn were the perfect hosts. We only stayed for three nights but they helped us pack as much as possible into such a short period.

Breakfast was a dream -- and yes, Glyn's fruit salad is to die for. We stayed in the Bathwick room and not only was it large, clean and extremely comfortable, but so was the bathroom, which was equipped with both a tub and a separate walk-in shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 157 in Bath
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 157 in Bath
1,738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 157 in Bath
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Property: Hawkins of Bath
Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing