We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, friendly hosts and the best showers ever!!”
Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed as a group of friends over the weekend if 26-28 April and had a wonderful stay.

We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves as there were quite a few of us. Glyn and Diane provided us with a friendly and warm welcome. The rooms were all wonderful with the best showers EVER!

A good breakfast selection and beautifully cooked. The comments about Glyns famous breakfast fruit salad are true!

A bit of a trek into town, but there is a lovely walk through the park and famous Royal crescent and taxis are not too expensive.

We will definitely be returning and recommend with confidence- you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAprilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 546 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed with Glyn And Dianne for 2 nights with my Mum and Sister as we were spending the weekend in Bath. We felt very looked after and they couldn't do enough for us to ensure we had a lovely stay. The guest house is spotless and has the softest duvet covers ever! Breakfast was cooked to order and cooked beautifully. I really recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Glynn and Diane were terrific hosts and great cooks! Such a comfortable, clean place! Our walk to the city center took 20 leisurely minutes through the park by the Royal Crescent. Excellent sleep quality with comfortable beds and quiet environs.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Trample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I booked Hawkins of Bath from Australia....it is a beautiful place to stay...Glyn and Dianne are really wonderful hosts, who do everything possible to ensure the stay is exceptional.
We stayed in the Landsdown Suite which is superb...The bed is so comfortable and nice and big.
Everything in the room And bathroom are gorgeous . The front Reception room is comfortable and welcoming with lovely decor...we had a superb breakfast in the conservatory which is such a pleasant room.
I wish that we could have stayed for another few nights...we will next time
This is a really relaxing...super comfortable...lovely B&B.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on 19th & 20th April 2013 - we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Dianne & Glyn who simply bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay. Tips on where to go, where to eat and drink in Bath and how to get the best prices were REALLY helpful and made our break even more enjoyable. The location is a short (but nice) walk into Bath, through Victoria Park and past The Crescent. The accommodation is very nice too - quality fixtures and fittings gave the impression of quality and nothing being done on the cheap - the towels were lovely and fluffy and even the loo roll is nice! And the breakfasts....the Full English is superb as was the fruit salad and other offerings. All in all I can't think of a nicer B&B I've ever stayed at and can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Dianne & Glyn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henners64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Hawkins for one night on April 7th 2013. Everything about our stay was exceptional, from our arrival where we were greeted with a fresh pot of tea and tons of advice about where to go and what to do through to the quality of the room, the breakfast, the general service and ambience. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMetCov1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I were guests for one night when we were invited to a fiftieth birthday party in Bath. We would love to stay longer next time and enjoy Hawkins of Bath a little more. We stayed in the Bathwick room with the most comfortable bed ever and a really fantastic bathroom with a contemporary stand alone bath and walk in shower. Both rooms were really stylishly decorated with lovely silk curtains in the bedroom.

Diane greeted us with tea and juice on arrival and armed us with maps and taxi and tourist info before we headed out for the evening. After a peaceful nights sleep we went through to the conservatory for breakfast where we had Glyn's legendary fruit salad. I'm not normally a fruit salad person but this is a cut above others - don't miss it! This was followed by a full English, which again was fantastic and set us up for a trip around the shops and sights in Bath. I really hope to visit again in the future as this was the best guesthouse I've ever stayed in. More like a swish hotel room but with a much nicer, homely atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank head_like_a_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 155 in Bath
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $150 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing