We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawkins of Bath
Nearby Hotels
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$403
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
560
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslansdown roomfamily suitefantastic hostscity centrefresh fruit saladwonderful guesthouseguest loungeguest housewarm welcomea wonderful staythe ground flooroff road parkinghome away from homeon arrivalrooms are beautifuldiscount cardbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 564 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

An excellent b&b, the owners are lovely people. The house is absolutely georgous, spotlessy clean and has been tastefully renovated. Excellent breakfast lots of lovely fresh fruit and an excellent cooked breakfast. Good 25 minute walk from the town centre but buses are very frequent and plenty of bus stops if you decide not to carry on walking and jump on a bus. Reccommend 100%

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thank you Glyn and Diane for an absolutely wonderful stay at Hawkins of Bath! Your helpful tips upon arrival really enhanced our stay. Our room was just lovely and the bathroom was something to write home about. Both were large, well decorated and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was first rate and filling. We enjoyed our stay at your guest house and we hope to return to stay with you in Bath again in the future. Thank you both for your helpfulness and kindness during our stay. It was truly extraordinary!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat and Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for just one night in May and fell absolutely in love with both Bath the city and our choice of B&B. Glyn was a welcoming and knowledgeable host, giving us tips on what to see in terms of local scenery, telling us about the history behind Bath's Georgian architecture, and providing recommendations on where to eat. Since our schedule was rather tight and we needed to leave at an astonishingly early hour the next morning, we weren't able to partake in the usual breakfast, but Glyn made sure to set aside food for us so that we would be well-fed nonetheless.

In terms of the decor, our Bathwick room was spacious and elegantly furnished, and we took advantage of the tub in the en-suite to enjoy a relaxing bath at the end of the day. Our main regret upon leaving was that we didn't allocate more time in our England trip to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you are going to Bath and searching for B & B that meets your needs for room space ,cleanliness ,good food ,friendly owners and fair price then stop searching and book in to Hawkins now . As per cliche " it ticks all the boxes " The Ryans .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hawkins of Bath is a Victorian home renovated and charmingly decorated by the owners Diane and Glyn. Their gracious hospitality makes a stay here comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are immaculately clean. During our 4 night stay we walked to and from the town center, or took a convenient bus or taxi. Excellent value. The hosts are knowledgeable about the area and can help with directions for drivers. Plans to renovate the garden area will only make this an even better lodging.

Room Tip: The Landsdowne Room on the 1st floor is beautifully decorated in quiet, good taste. Both bedroom and en suite bath are very spacious. Our qualms about street noise were unfounded since there was little night traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews