We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawkins of Bath
Nearby Hotels
$151
$146
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$394
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$108
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
559
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslansdown roomfamily suitefantastic hostscity centrefresh fruit saladwonderful guesthouseguest loungeguest housewarm welcomea wonderful staythe ground flooroff road parkinghome away from homeon arrivalrooms are beautifuldiscount cardbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 563 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

A warm welcome from hosts Glynn and Diane make this a home from home. They have thought of everything required whether your stay is one night or a week. They are passionate about their new adventure and put your needs first. Clean, comfortable, esp beds, no money spared on making the room we stayed in whch was the family suite a haven. A travel cot and bedding was provided. Bathroom is super, luxurious bath to soak in. Very spacious and light. Lots of good quality bedding. Not that we needed it as the rooms were warm. Breakfast in the conservarory dining room was of a pleasure, good quality food, well cooked and lots of choice. They will cater for special dietery requirements, just give some notice Guest lounge is a pleasure to be in, they have toys for the children, dvd's for both young and old. Use of a computer if required. Clean, safe and lovely place to stay. A local bus ride into Bath if needed.

Room Tip: Family suite is at the rear, no one above or below
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We enjoyed a brilliant 3 night stay at Hawkins of Bath. Diane and Glyn were exceptional hosts, so welcoming and friendly, with the offer of tea on arrival! After a long journey, just what was needed! Their knowledge of the local area proved extremely valuable and they were genuinely interested in our plans for the day, offering tips to make our day even better. Breakfasts were, again, excellent - a good range of juice, cereals, yoghurts, fruit and cooked, served in a lovely light conservatory. The bedrooms were fantastic - immaculate and spacious. Well furnished with beautiful decoration, and very comfy beds! Bathroom equally 5star with warm fluffy towels and a large bath. Definitely be visiting again when next in Bath, couldn't be more highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enjoyed a superb weekend in Bath with friends, made all the more enjoyable by the wonderful stay we had at Hawkins of Bath. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome, nothing is too much trouble for Diane and Glynn. Their local knowledge was excellent, they showed a genuine interest in our plans for the trip and were able to give us useful tips. Breakfast each day was delightful - the smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a muffin comes very highly recommended! Our room was beautiful, very nicely furnished and decorated and immaculately clean. We stayed in the Widcome suite, which is very spacious and has an enormous bathroom, equally as beautifully furnished as the bedrooms. By far one of the nicest B&Bs I have tried, will definitely be using again next time I'm in Bath!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed by this B&B!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QG-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Hawkins of Bath. As has been posted already, Diane & Glyn are exceptional hosts and nothing is too much trouble. A nice cup of tea on arrival, immaculate bedroom, over-sized bathroom and wonderful breakfast. I cannot recommend this Guest-house highly enough. It's a short stroll to Bath Centre, has a wonderful local Pub within 5 minutes walk called The Weston that serves fab food- try the Fish & Chips!! It is home away from home without being intrusive and all mod-cons including DVD player- flatscreen TV etc.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lansdowne Suite
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would definately return! We received a lovely welcome and our hosts were helpful, friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. Our room was spacious, well equiped and clean. The bathroom was amazing and one of the largest we have ever encountered in a B&B! There was a wide range of food offered at breakfast time and the food was delicious. Hawkins of Bath is about a 20 minute walk to the city center and most of the walk is through a lovely park.

We loved this place and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews