We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The review was right !!!”
Review of Hawkins of Bath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawkins of Bath
Ranked #1 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The review was right !!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

After having seen the excellent review, i have booked and stayed one night with my children in family room at Hawkins. As it was hightly rated, it was indeed very lovely B&B. Glynn was very attentive and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
299
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at Hawkins for two nights in October. Our room was large, very nicely decorated and spotless. Breakfasts were great and the owners really very friendly and helpful (even when we turned up early on our arrival day, they were not put out at all). The only downside is that the walk back from the city centre feels long, after a tiring day sightseeing, but there did seem to be frequent buses going up the road and taxis were inexpensive (£6 ish). We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpeyes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Me & my wife stayed for 2 nights recently, & the stay was perfect. Room was huge & spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable & the shower great. Breakfast was all that you want, cooked, fruit/yoghurt or cereal etc. Dianne & Glynn were very heplful to any questions we asked. I would definately recommend this b&b to friends & family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oysterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Second time staying at the Hawkins and it was the best. This b&b is excellent glen and Diane are two of the friendliest people you will ever wish to meet the whole wk end was smashing. Top B&B see you in November ...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a really friendly welcome and Diane and Glynn couldn't have been more helpful. Glynn gave us lots of sightseeing tips and even drew out a map so that I could take myself off for a run in the morning. The quality of the accommodation was more like a small luxury hotel than a B&B. My friend and I shared the family room which was great and would be perfect for families and I have every intention of taking my three children there as soon as I get a chance!

Room Tip: The Family Room was a really comfortable room for a family of four. At the back of the house with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We have stayed at Hawkins of Bath twice now and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in the city.

Glyn and Dianne are so welcoming and the building has been renovated to a very high standard. We stayed in the family room the first time (because they didn't have any smaller rooms available) and more recently we had one night in the Lansdown room. Both rooms are decorated beautifully and very comfortable and spacious.

The breakfast is superb and there is a wide variety of choice, including a fantastic cooked breakfast with all the trimmings.

Great location with free parking available and easy access into Bath town centre.

In summary it's a great place, run by a great couple, very comfortable, extremely welcoming, great food, great location - you couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: Lansdown Room is great for a couple - very nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night with Diane and Glynn and their hospitality was superb. The house has been sympathetically yet trendily renovated. We stayed in the Lansdowne room which is quite sumptuous yet comfortable at the same time. The whole establishment is spotlessly clean. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends. The only down side is that it is a little way out of town but that's not really much of an issue as there are plenty of places to park in Bath, or if you're a bit more energetic than us then you can have a pleasant stroll through the park. Overall a fab place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 157 in Bath
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 157 in Bath
1,738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 157 in Bath
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins of Bath

Property: Hawkins of Bath
Address: 88 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkins of Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawkins of Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing