We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Apartment

Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Open plan living Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Open plan living
Open plan living
Living area
Fully fitted kitchen/breakfast area
Kitchen
Landing
Master bedroom
Family bathroom
Entrance hallway
Outdoor seating area
Rear gardens
External
External night shot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyB7777
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of September and thoroughly enjoyed The Apartment. It is a very spacious, open plan arrangement with a bedroom beyond the dividing wall.

The building has a rustic charm to it with exposed brickwork and beams but is decorated in a modern style.

The spiral staircase might present problems for a few as you need to haul your luggage up two flights but wasn't an issue for us.

There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us with bread, milk, tea etc.. and the kitchen has everything you might reasonable expect.

There is a handy folder detailing the amenities, local pubs and restaurants and a few things to do in the local area - we really recommend Grimsbury community farm which we would not have known about had it not been for this guide.

If you don't feel like cooking or going out there are also plenty of take away menus to choose from. The pub next door is also really friendly although they only serve food at lunch

The only thing to be aware of is that we found the water pressure to be much higher than we are used to (it may be normal for this area) but it did involve some delicate manipulation of the shower settings as when it was first tried, the pressure forced the shower head back and ended up soaking the bathroom.

We really enjoyed our time here, it was a pleasure to come back to each evening and we are already working out when we can make a return visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dugg13
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort and elegance in an ideal situation.”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Apartment is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and handily situated for visiting Bath, Bristol, Clifton etc.
A word of warning to anyone with a large suitcase or a disability - to access the apartment you need to negotiate a 32 step spiral staircase!
(Not the fault of the owners but our sleep was disturbed by a very local dog, possibly from the pub next door, barking throughout the night. Felt as if we were in rural Spain or Portugal!)

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona O
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have just finished a weeks break here and loved it. The apartment is ideal for a couple its beautifully appointed and very clean. Everything has been carefully thought out and considered. We found it very easy to travel to wherever we wanted to visit from this location. The pub at the end of the drive does not serve evening meals but the people are very welcoming if you pop in for a wee drink at the end of a long day sightseeing. We will definitely recommend and come back again. The only one little niggle we had is that one of the other properties obviously had 2 cars which they parked in the allocated spaces meaning a lot of the time we had to park outside the pub which is allowed and seemed secure enough but we felt we had to empty bags etc each time we left the car as once the pub was closed at night our car was the only one there and we felt it left it quite vulnerable- there is we thought only one space per property therefore they should have parked their second car away form the property. This did not in anyway take away from our enjoyment of The Apartment as is say a very minor niggle and in fact we have recommended The chapel to friends already - if they book we know they won't be disappointed we certainly weren't.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quirkiness
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment….high standard throughout…absolutely loved it !”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my daughter earlier in the year and planning to return for another 'girls' w/end. The apartment is exactly as depicted on the website. All furnishings, equipment and layout is thoughtfully and tastefully done and it was a lovely haven to come home to after long days shopping !! Ideally placed for trips into Bath and Bristol and with a parking space as well there was really nothing more we could need. David was easy to communicate with and the 2 vouchers for a drink in the pub next door along with a few basic provisions was a very nice and welcome touch. Have recommended to friends & family without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and high standard of furnishings/equipment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in August. The Apartment is modern whilst maintaining the original features of the chapel. Everything was clean and comfortable, and we found it to be a cosy home away from home. Within easy reach of picturesque Bath and with lots of beautiful countryside and gastro pubs nearby. We would absolutely stay here again. Lovely.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren_Re...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, Beautiful, Everything you need”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights for a little time away from london. The apartment was STUNNING, it was identical to the photos and i was so impressed with what they have done with the space. Everything was spotless and so tidy, and had everything you need. The brown wood and bricks made it so warm, and snug, perfect to come back to after a long days walk around bath and bristol. I would highly recommend visiting the Cheddar Caves, it was beautiful, and we took some great photos, the day we visited was great weather so made it even nicer.
Overall the stay was just what we needed and i honestly could not fault a single thing.
Thank you for such a nice stay, and i will be spreading the word about the apartment to all friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like moving from home to home, & was so spotless
Liked least: nothing, but if i had to it would be the bathroom being downstairs, but it wasnt too much of a pain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vffry
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Amazing Awesome”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This is a fabulous apartment
We didn't want to go out
And we didn't want to leave
Definetley one to go back to
Fabulous Amazing Awesome

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing