We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Apartment

Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Open plan living Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Open plan living
Open plan living
Living area
Fully fitted kitchen/breakfast area
Kitchen
Landing
Master bedroom
Family bathroom
Entrance hallway
Outdoor seating area
Rear gardens
External
External night shot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in August. The Apartment is modern whilst maintaining the original features of the chapel. Everything was clean and comfortable, and we found it to be a cosy home away from home. Within easy reach of picturesque Bath and with lots of beautiful countryside and gastro pubs nearby. We would absolutely stay here again. Lovely.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren_Re...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, Beautiful, Everything you need”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights for a little time away from london. The apartment was STUNNING, it was identical to the photos and i was so impressed with what they have done with the space. Everything was spotless and so tidy, and had everything you need. The brown wood and bricks made it so warm, and snug, perfect to come back to after a long days walk around bath and bristol. I would highly recommend visiting the Cheddar Caves, it was beautiful, and we took some great photos, the day we visited was great weather so made it even nicer.
Overall the stay was just what we needed and i honestly could not fault a single thing.
Thank you for such a nice stay, and i will be spreading the word about the apartment to all friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like moving from home to home, & was so spotless
Liked least: nothing, but if i had to it would be the bathroom being downstairs, but it wasnt too much of a pain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vffry
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Amazing Awesome”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This is a fabulous apartment
We didn't want to go out
And we didn't want to leave
Definetley one to go back to
Fabulous Amazing Awesome

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kano14
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent 4 nights in "the apartment" and it was just perfect. Great little apartment with loads of character and everything you could want. It was a lot bigger than the photos show. We were so comfortable during our stay. It has a full kitchen, with washing machine. A nice lounge area with cable tv. It's close to Bath and Bristol and plenty of amenities in all directions. It does have a 2 level spiral staircase that may be a challenge for the elderly. We loved our stay and would stay there again, we thought it was great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the property
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB83Lond...
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in the Apartment at Ebenezer Chapel over Easter 2013 and can’t fault the accommodation at all. Very pretty and well maintained, spotless in fact! Also an excellent location for Bath if you drive, just ten minutes or so. Pictures show you exactly what to expect! Would highly recommend for young couples, spiral staircase could be difficult for older and might be dangerous for little ‘uns. Hope to return as a large party to hire the whole Chapel sometime soon. Can’t recall the two pubs that are recommended in the guide at the apartment, but both were lovely and definitely worth visiting for dinner and the staff and locals in the pub adjacent to the Chapel were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldnt highlight one thing as everything was lovely
Liked least: Slightly chilly bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbo17_12
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Apartment at the end of May for a short romantic weekend away, and the Apartment didn't disappoint. The whole building has been converted excellently into three separate units (we were lucky enough to have a look around the whole thing when we bumped into the owner one day!) and it is all magnificent. Our Apartment was beautifully furnished to a high standard with all the mod-cons that you could ask for, as well as toiletries and a welcome pack of essentials in the kitchen, as well as a drinks voucher for the nearby pub which was very welcoming.

It is an excellent base for visiting Bath and Bristol, and there are a load of attractions we didn't get around to seeing in our short time which are located only a short drive away from the Chapel. We didn't utilise the nearby railway station, but it is well placed to explore the area. The Bristol-Bath cycle route is also not far away. All of the attractions, local pubs and restaurants, shops, etc were detailed in a fantastic book upon arrival at the Apartment which makes it really easy to plan your stay.

We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone, especially if a large group of you wanted to rent out the entire building for a family or friends' weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decoration and furnishing of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I enjoyed a long weekend at The Apartment, and we would definitly recommend it to friends. The Apartment is in a wonderful building and has been finished to a very high standard. The owners do a brilliant job of making your stay comfortable and stress free, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment, and everything you need is provided. The location is ideal for visiting Bristol and Bath, we used the park and ride which was hassle free and cheap. The Bristol-Bath cycle path passes very close by, offering an alternative way to get to either city, which I would like to take advantage of on our next visit, weather permitting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style & quality of the apartment.
Liked least: The weather could have been improved on!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing