We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bath West House

Modern Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom Front of Bath West House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom
Front of Bath West House
Looking from open plan kitchen/lounge onto garden
bathroom
Modern kitchen Appliances
Looking onto the patio from the open plan lounge
oak dining table extends to seat 10
twin room
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hall way
Attractive Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura W
1 review
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a lovely weekend at Bath West House for my sisters hen weekend. The living area is great for groups with the huge kitchen and dining area and all the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. It's only a short taxi into the center of Bath (£7) so it made a great base for us to head out and explore. Jette and her husband were incredibly helpful before and during our stay, and we'd all love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks Laura - glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalieco...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Came for my hen weekend!! This house was literally amazing, perfect for what we wanted!! Shame the jacuzzi wasn't in use but the house certainly made up for it. Extremely clean, garden was perfect size, ten of us sat out there in the great weather last bank holiday weekend. Would 100% recommend, I will definitely be looking for an excuse to return! Photos don't do it justice..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thanks Natalie for your lovely review.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmalwal...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Hen do weekend”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house was amazing! The spec is done to a high level, very good open space. It worked so well for my cousin hen do. All rooms were clean, and decorated lovely. The doors are Perfect for a sunny day, we all loved that.

The only thing is parking, it only has one parking space and it was very tight fitting my large car in through the gates. It's a shame they haven't taken the front garden out for more parking. But this won't stop us going back!!

Taxi ride was cheap to get into town too, but it's nice and quiet in the area which is lovely.

Thank you for making this weekend so good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Many thanks for your review Gemma glad you had a good time. With regard to parking - a standard car will fit in the driveway. There is also plenty of on street parking in this area and no permit is required. Personally I think it would be a shame for the pretty front garden to become a parking lot! Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j-jenkins...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spacious house with everything needed for a great stay .”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Bath west house with my family for my birthday celebrations . The house is very spacious and well equipt . We had a lovely time in and around bath .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskiapug...
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for groups”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for my sisters 40th birthday weekend. It was perfect for a group (there were 9 of us). The house is beautifully laid out and the downstairs living area is perfect for groups. It is not far into the city centre. We did walk it, but taxi is your quickest route in! Taxi costs around GBP13.00 to GBP14.00.

I would recommend this house for group stays and my preference would be for short breaks as you are staying in a residential area.

We had a fabulous time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
So pleased you had a good time.
Thanks for the review.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0Jodie
1 review
“Fabulous big house!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A super house for our two families to enjoy time away together! Lovely open plan kitchen, diner, lounge along with very adequate range of comfortable and stylish bedrooms too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAnMPA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central venue”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a work event. The house was clean and organised, all rooms were of tidy size. Kitchen room is beautiful and when sunny the glass doors fully open which was stunning. Parking is limited which is not a problem as you know before going, but train station is close by and all guests could park easily on the street. I could see this would be a great venue for all sorts of groups families/ large groups, friends.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing