We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property...huge entertaining space...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bath West House

Modern Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom Front of Bath West House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom
Front of Bath West House
Looking from open plan kitchen/lounge onto garden
bathroom
Modern kitchen Appliances
Looking onto the patio from the open plan lounge
oak dining table extends to seat 10
twin room
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hall way
Attractive Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma K
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property...huge entertaining space perfect for large groups”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic hen weekend at bath west house. The house offered everything we could have wanted - the photos of the large open plan living area really didnt do justice to this great space. We didn't have any problems with being located slightly out of town. Taxis were fairly inexpensive and quick. Thanks for a great weekend.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: number and layout of bedrooms
Liked least: Could have done with a downstairs shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. We would love you to use the Hot Tub too - but unfortunately we have to consider the neighbours! Plus it would increase the cost hugely for groups! Hope to see you in Bath again.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2014
So glad you loved Bath West House, thanks for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Best wishes
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
So pleased you loved the house thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We love your tips!
jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ellie269
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great stay in this lovely house. There was plenty of space for us all and was a home from home with added luxury. Unfortunately the wi-fi signal was not the strongest and the property is probably due for a deep clean with a couple of areas that needed more attention. But having said this, it did not affect our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and even had detergents and cloths etc, all we needed to bring was food and drink! The house is a little out of town but this was no problem with a taxi costing £8-10 into the centre of bath. If we had more time we would have happily walked or taken the bus. Bath is a wonderful city and the Bath West House was the perfect choice for our stay, I can't wait to take my family next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. I am surprised to read that you felt it needed a better clean as we pride ourselves on keeping the properties very clean. I will contact you privately to get further details. I will check the wifi signal as normally this does not present any problems.
But glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you back in Bath one day.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing