We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roseate Villa Bath
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this B and B Boutique hotel at the last minute and are so pleased that we did. The location is fantastic, on a quiet road opposite a park but a mere a few minutes' walk into the centre of Bath. The hotel's staff are friendly and very helpful without being intrusive - nothing was too much trouble, they even gave us a card and a box of chocolates as it was our anniversary. The decor throughout is lovely and the whole hotel is immaculately clean. Our bed was very comfortable and the bedding just right to enable a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and a complimentary Bucks Fizz. The only slight 'criticism' would be that breakfast only runs until 9:30am mid-week and we would have preferred it was until 10:00am so that we could have had a little more of a 'lie-in' in the comfy bed. However, we realise that lots of B and B hotels do only serve breakfast until 9:30am on weekdays.

We would wholly recommend both a visit to beautiful Bath and this wonderful little hotel - thank you for a great stay - especially to Agnes and Magda, who were especially helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms look wonderful but we stayed on the second floor and the rooms there seem to be especially...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

How lovely....Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments, we really appreciate it.

We may look at changing our breakfast times, although we think a 9.30am last orders breakfast works well with our check out time of 11.00am, as guests usually sit finishing thei rcoffee and pastries until about 10.00am anyway.

I do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate Villa Bath
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just a 5 minute walk from downtown, this place was very convenient but nice and quiet, outside of the hustle and bustle. Our room was clean and bright and comfortable, and the service was exceptionally attentive, kind, and helpful. Everything about this place felt decadent, most especially the breakfasts! Holy moly, the breakfasts were unlike anything I've had at another b&b. I had kippers one morning, smoked salmon another, a light and airy parfait another, always with a complimentary bucks fizz and smoothie. Everything came out to perfection; they certainly have a master chef on staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveAMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I will pass your comments onto Will - our chef! He will be thrilled to hear that you loved your breakfast. Will is passionate about local produce and always cooking things fresh to order, no pre-cooked bacon from us!

See you when you next visit from the states! Maybe Eggs Benedict next time?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful staff, amazing breakfasts, hotel room very spacious, great location as only a few minutes walk into Bath. Would definitely stay again. The hotel is opposite a lovely park, very quiet location. We stayed on the second floor so could sleep with windows open which was great as it was a very warm night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is not for me because I like a good moan and there was nothing here that I could find to moan about - believe me I looked.

We were greeted in a very professional and friendly fashion (ok what are they after?). We were guided into a beautifully laid out dining room and brought Tea for Two (thinks: probably going to charge me for this). We were told all about Bath and where to find what we wanted to see and our (obviously up to something) host even booked a restaurant reservation for the Saturday evening.
We were taken put to our room through a very stylish hallway and staircase - reminded me of a classic New Orleans property.

Here's the crunch I thought as I turned the door key - expecting to find a pokey room with mismatched furniture and cheap table lamps but (to my disappointment) the room was beautifully decorated and very clean and stylish - as was the bathroom.

I booked this room for two nights as a treat for my wife's birthday and we both absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend this to all (except for people who like to moan about stuff in order to get through the day).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolinshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Well this review just made our day!! Thank you Thank you!

We love to keep our guests with nothing to moan about.....Look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe for the Christmas Markets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel, would not consider anywhere else on future visits to Bath. Conveniently situated about 5 mins. walk from Pulteney Bridge the hotel occupies a quiet position opposite Henrietta Park.The owners take a close personal interest in the running of the hotel and this is reflected in the friendly and helpfull attitude of the staff. Rooms are well appointed and breakfast excellent. There is the added bonus of a private car park [an unusual feature in Bath] but spaces are rather close together.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you, it is nice to hear kind comments about the staff I will be sure to pass them on.....it will make their day!

Our location is one of our biggest selling points, a 5 minute level walk and as you said opposite a lovely park on a quiet residential street.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was absolutely lovely, Perfectly situated in a lovely area of Bath opposite a park and only a short walk to all the best places. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast superb (need to stay a few nights to sample all on offer!). Will recommend to our friends and family and come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.......and thank you for the reccomendation word of mouth is the strongest marketing tool we have....so tell all your friends about us!

Look forward to seeing you next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at the hotel. Our friends also stayed the same weekend on our recommendation and were very impressed.
For us it was the same great service, lovely rooms and quality breakfasts.
We will be back...



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you and your firends stay with us again.........see you same time next year perhaps?!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
0.1 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate Villa Bath

Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England (Formerly Villa at Henrietta Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: $178 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate Villa Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Roseate Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing