We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a hen weekend at Tasburgh House and it really was a beautiful place to stay.
Stunning grounds and excellent service I would highly recommend a stay here.
Very relaxed and peaceful but only a walk away from the hustle and bustle of Bath.
Sue and her team are incredibly helpful and cannot do enough to help.
We felt that in our room (wells) the bathroom could maybe need updating but was still of a good standard.
Many thanks for looking after 18 ladies so well!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan K, Owner at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Kate, I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hen weekend for Sarah as you were all such lovely guests. We were so impressed with your outfits, too, for the Saturday night! You are quite right about the bathroom in Wells. it is due for a complete refurb from 16 September which will just about complete the upgrading of all the bathrooms - until we start all over again! I do hope that we will be able to entice you all back with your respective partners and lovers and test out the new bathrooms, as well as all the wonderful heritage sites and restaurants in Bath. Thank you all again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 938 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in a triple room, very small bathroom with peeling paint around windows. Extra charge for cooked breakfast.
Have stayed in B+Bs at half the price with equally nice place and free breakfast. They used 2 of my cards to pay as the first one "didn't like Sunday" and then I had a payment pending on the first one for nearly a week so couldn't use that money for the rest of my trip.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank NPP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Quite exceptional in every way. Sue and her team are first class. Great view from our room (Bronte). Having two children boarding at School locally we need a convenient base when attending special events. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

what a stunning place , just wished we had had more than one night .
The gardens and terraces are perfect , the rooms delightful , and excellent breakfast .
Personal service from Sue , give yourselves a treat and stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Tasburgh House in Bath as part of our 1st year wedding anniversary and the hotel was exactly as we had hoped it would be. Sue and her team were superb, very hospitable and the location was ideal, just a stone's throw away from Bath city centre - along the rather pleasant canel side. Our room was as comfortable as one could expect, resulting in two very good nights' sleep. The breakfast too was great, although cooked breakfast was an additional expense. We've had an amazing 12 months since getting married and it was great to round off the year in comfort and style.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemontjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Tasburgh House is a nice change from chain hotels. The countryside location is lovely; it is only a short walk to town. Sue and staff were welcoming and attentive to our every request. The house is very unique with each room decorated tastefully and comfortably, This is a "little piece of heaven" in the hills of Bath and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on route to Devon for one night. Hotel is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous, we were in the Bronte room. It was quite small but perfectly formed. A lovely breakfast was served the following day. Sue and the rest of the team were very attentive. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Bath.

Room Tip: For one night the Bronte was great. If the others are larger I would ask for one for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#4 Family Hotel in Bath
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#6 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range: $162 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the doorstep of Bath, Tasburgh House offers affordable luxury and idyllic tranquility. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. A light and seasonal supper menu is served Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The hotel offers free WiFi, and has a fully licensed bar for drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing