We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
1 review
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

We're home, and quite honestly we'd rather be back at the Tasburgh. All the other reviews have said all we want to stay. We're just glad we have already booked for next year before we left. It must be good I've recommended it to my mother !!!

Thankyou Sue, Toni and all the staff, it's nothing short of fantastic

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — The Exit, when it was time to go home !!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GarynMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    114
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
181
440
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

What a wonderful break - we were only able to stay one night but would have stayed longer if we'd had the time. Very cosy and friendly. Service great and informal dining just perfect. We stayed in 'Keats' a sunny room at the top of the house - two aspects, one of which looked over the canal and accross the vale - beautiful.
Rob & Sandy Williams (Knutsford)

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank sandypandyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

My husband and I and my daughter and her companion stayed at the Tasburgh for 4 nights in 2 different rooms and it was wonderful. The rooms were well appointed, the beds were so comfortable and the bathrooms were new. The hospitality by Sue Keeling and her staff provided was excellent. Sue was very helpful in giving us information about Bath, phoning for reservations for us and giving us directions when we need them. Plus on Saturday morning when we had to be out early for a tour, she put breakfast together for us and made sure that the taxi arrived on time. The house is beautiful - it was wonderful to eat breakfast in the sunroom and to sip beverages in the living room. The house has been upgraded with very sturdy windows so that there is no traffic noise at all. The walk into downtown Bath via the Avon Canal was wonderful and provided us with a real feel for the true English experience. The food was excellent. We had dinner the first night and the food and service were exceptional. I will definitely stay here again. During our stay, there were business people, young families, older families and couples - everyone is warmly welcomed. Thanks Sue!!

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, very comfortable and very hospitable
  • Disliked — Nothing - everything went well
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2008

This is how I think all hotels should be. We were looked after impeccably by Sue and Toni. Our room was very comfortable especially the bed which seemed quite new and pocket sprung. The pillows and duvets were high quality too (sounds obvious but how many places get this right?!) There were lovely touches too such as the toiletries provided which were all natural and came in an organza bag. The breakfast was good and we all loved the orange juice machine! There aren't many places that I really look forward to staying in again but this is definitely one of them.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmatmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

This February I spent a few days in Bath with a friend. We stayed at the Tasburgh House Hotel. The weather at the time was good but extremely cold. We found it a complete delight to be able to return each day to such a comfortable warm hotel. The double room with ensuite was very very nicely done and spacious. Breakfast was superb and a great start to the day. Most delightful of all was the feeling of being truly welcome and every need being catered for. This stay was excellent value for money and I am sure it will not be my last visit.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank renateLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

Have just returned from our Easter break in Bath staying at Tasburgh House. The welcome was very warm, the room, we stayed in the Austen room was gorgeous, beautiful decor, lovely ensuite and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast on Easter morning, we were greated with Easter eggs on our table, which was a lovely touch and the food was excellent, muesli the like I have never had before, a lovely selection of fruit etc and maple syrup pancakes yum!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Room and food
  • Disliked — Driveway
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueinNorthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Property: Tasburgh House
Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#5 Family Hotel in Bath
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#8 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated, Tasburgh House offers idyllic countryside tranquility, with the liveliness of Bath just on it's doorstep. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. Tasburgh House is the home of affordable luxury, where no request is too much for the friendly and welcoming staff. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. A light and seasonal supper menu is served daily. Evening meals can be taken in the restaurant or out on the terraces (weather permitting!) The hotel offers free WiFi, and stocks an impressive range of drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing