We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good Value”

Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: "Award Winning Thai Restaurant" "Recommended on the BEST of Bath" "Award Winning Chef"
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We eat their lunch. 3 courses for 9 pounds. from 12:00 to 15:00.
if you like Authentic Thai & Oriental foods you can find here very tasty food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    135
    34
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An absolute delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you appreciate truly good quality Thai food at a really reasonable price and combine this with good customer service and efficiency, I recommend you make a visit here. The decor is delightful and the seating comfortable with nice lighting, perfect place for an intimate and romantic meal. My husband and I came across this place by chance and were thrilled we did. We both had the four-course lunch option which was truly delicious. Both of us had the chicken Tom yum, the like of which I haven't enjoyed as much as in Thailand. I also had crab cakes, my husband had sticky pork ribs. He then had pad thai and I had duck in chilli and Thai basil with rice. We accompanied the meal with a pint of Japanese beer and I had a large glass of Sauvignon blanc and then two coffees to finish. The whole bill came to a very reasonable £37 excluding tip. It was such a lovely experience, our appetites were more than satiated with marvellous food and we were in no way rushed. Can't recommend this place enough, especially for people who appreciate good authentic Thai food!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited this restaurant as it was a short walk from our hotel. Its pretty unassuming from the outside but the inside is nicely decorated in a Thai style. The food is amazing, we enjoy Thai food and this is the best we've tried. It was pricey but its the best thai around and in Bath, what do you expect?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjwilkes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and wonderful service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a really lovely meal at panasia tonight and were very impressed!!

Service was wonderful- food came out very quickly and tasted beautiful. I had chicken Katsu and my husband had black pepper beef. We were offered more drinks and wait staff also checked that we enjoyed our meals.

Would recommend to all! Will come back when we visit bath again :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited on a Wednesday evening around 7pm. on entering we were immediately greeted in a warm and welcoming manner. We were then taken to our table and given the menus. The restaurant itself was well present and clean
following a Thai theme. Once we ordered the food it was not long until it arrived. To start we both had the platter which although was very nice felt it was overpriced at £9 each. This we felt was the only negative we experienced as the rest of our meal was well priced in a restaurant atmosphere. The food was amazing and we were very impressed with the staff as at one point I did begin to cough (to eager with my food) and without having to ask the lady bought me a glass of water. we
will definitely visit here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christina4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing