We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dudes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant

Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #130 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: "Award Winning Thai Restaurant" "Recommended on the BEST of Bath" "Award Winning Chef"
Ironbridge Shropshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent dudes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Great food. good service. attentive. value in my eyes. we will be back....................next time I hope....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank houghielizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    134
    34
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent, fresh, sophisticated...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went to this restaurant based solely on reviews and it was a wonderful surprise. Both my mum and I love thai food, so when I moved to Bath this is the first place we tried. The fish was so fresh and perfectly cooked; everything, from the sticky coconut rice to the elaborate main courses, was perfect down to the last detail. It's not a cheap restaurant; we paid £ 46 for two mains and one beer. But it's definitely worth it if you want to treat yourself to amazing thai food in a cosy, relaxed and yet sophisticated atmosphere. Warmly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid Thai food--fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The wait staff is so nice here. I always pop in for a takeaway once a week as my daughter is addicted to the satay chicken and the egg-fried rice. I love the rice noodles and satay. The papaya salad is nice if you love hot chill and the ribs are good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank YankeeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise, beautiful food and decent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had a meal for 2 on Wednesday evening, having just walked past and been advised by another couple that we wouldn't regret going in.

We were sat at the front of the restaurant which meant sitting by plants (the only negative i can think of) and were promptly given menus and drinks list. Food was served in good time and our three course meal took around 2 hours, which was good.

Our wine was poured for us continuously and new cutlery was put down after starter plates taken. Couldn't fault the service.

The food was amazing!! Our main courses we especially enjoyed. I'm a little confused with regards to the negative reviews maybe it gets busy at the weekends?!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahkw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Thai authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

As a couple we have used trip advisor for years but never really one for leaving feed back, which is a crime! Panasian Thai food is amazing after years of holidays in Asia this is hard to beat a must try. you will not be disappointed. if you want to taste real Asia, I can't stress enough the quality of the food and the cocktails are pretty good to !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Charm Oriental Bar & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing