We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    412
    254
    95
    60
See reviews for
185
525
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

me and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting Bath and Bristol universities and we found the hotel very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. it is set in a beautiful location with great views all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear William W

Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to read that you and your daughter thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Universities in the area, I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and don’t forget to take advantage of our best rate guarantee via the hotel website for any future bookings.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was really lovely, the food was good average 10 pounds for bar meals ie sausage and mash, views are good if u get the right room, although the rooms are very hot at night so ask for a fan at reception. Lovely little pub at the end of the hotel bottles of wine 10 pounds food good.
Breakfast in the hotel was good, staff very friendly and ready to help, will defiantly book again on my next visit to bath . Just a note it is a popular hotel for weddings so if u book check when booking it didn't cause us any problem but it's nice to know

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wright50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear wright50

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Limpley Stoke Hotel, your feedback is most welcome and helps us maintain and improve our standards and services for all our guests to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bath and don't forget to take advantage of visiting the hotel website for our best rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Despite checking in the morning that our friends booking was ok after problems worth the computer we were greeted by a surly receptionist who grudgingly agreed that there was a record of our booking but we could not go to the room until 3 p.m. On return at 4 p.m it was like a nazi inquisition and all denials of a booking. Yet there were plenty of rooms available! Eventually we were allowed access after a various calls. Is this the welcome for guests from the other side of the world? Surely reception staff must have some form of hospitality training.? Uo

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank petrosAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear petrosAuckland,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our Limpley Stoke Hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your feedback will be shared and discussed with the hotel management team to ensure we address your areas of concern.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We opted for a room with a view and I spent ages just gazing out of the window! 10 out of 8 for stunning, stunning view. Lovely garden, wonderful stroll around the village and along the canal path (as far as you choose to walk). Wonderful character building and for us, it set the scene for our fantastic visit to Bath the following day.
We stayed on a Friday but still coincided with a wedding. This didn't impact service but the guests did take over the garden seating and fill the car park. The beds were too soft for us and the bathroom ridiculously cramped but the water was hot and plentiful and the towels excellent. The bathroom furniture was perfectly clean but where the paintwork was ageing it was maybe a bit dusty.

In summary, we laughed about our bathroom antics, slept well in the fresh air through the open sash window and opened our eyes to beautiful scenery. For us the up sides outweighed the down sides. We would return.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view compensate any downside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne170952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Leanne170952

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and took full advantage of the fantastic views offered from your guest room and many other areas throughout the hotel and grounds.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Bath and I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Some established qualities about this hotel, it's not modern but it more than makes up for it by serviceable rooms, good size ensuite facilities and everywhere is clean and tidy. The hotel staff, especially reception were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice and a rare treat of fried bread. A grand building in a delightful setting. Bath is about 15 minutes away and also easy to get to Frome, Bradford upon Avon etc

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calmascustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Calmascustard,

Thank you for your review.

We truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to offer your comments.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here overnight while visiting Bath. Had originally tried to book in the city but everywhere was fully booked but as it happened this hotel turned out to be much better. The location is perfect and just a short drive into Bath. Couldn't fault the hotel, our room was overlooking the garden and had a lovely king size bed. Bathroom was small but had a good power shower which was more important to us than the size. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had a bar meal which was very good and also value for money. We'd stay here again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear HAC51

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our Limpley Stoke Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I was thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations. I will share your comments with the management and staff and I know they will be pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon and when next planning a trip to the area please visit our website and take advantage of our online rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Limpley Stoke Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
3.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Address: Woods Hill, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing