We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Abbey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$388
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
$117
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveler rating
641
573
225
78
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
573
225
78
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart barski barallium restaurantroman bathsperfect locationmanvers streetno air conditioninglovely hotelcar parktrain stationhotel barchristmas marketbooked this hotelone night stayafternoon teathermae spadouble room
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently spent 4 nights here and it was great. Location wise it cannot be beat - 3 mins from the railway station, Sally Lunn's just around the corner and right beside the Roman Baths and the Abbey. I had a room on the third floor (311) at the front and it was lovely - even had an exposed stone wall and a fireplace. Large TV, spotless bathroom and plenty of tea and coffee supplies. Breakfast each morning was lovely - hot food make to order. Friendly staff too. I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment. Would definitely recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor room was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Walking distance from the train.
Took a day trip from the hotel to Stonehenge........
Staff was very friendly and helpful...
Close to all the sites!
If ever return to Bath, I would definately use this hotel again!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank JTherion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent one night at the hotel and from arrival to departure everything was super. I had eaten here before so I was expecting some great food but this time thought I'd stay over. Friendly staff fantastic food and a good nights sleep made for a fabulous stay. The hotel has a great central location ideal for exploring the city. They hold interesting events there too so I'm sure it won't be long before I return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgcw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night and were pleased with the hotel. It is very close to the centre of town and the royal crescent area and the train station are easy to walk to. The room was spacious and had free wifi and despite being so close to the centre was remarkably quiet on a busy evening. I hear the restaurant allium is very good too. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Segaria226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I brought 7 people to the Best Western Abbey Hotel for a six-night stay. We were all very happy with our experience. A great surprise was the hotel restaurant, the Allium Brasserie which features a chef with a Michelin star under his belt. Every meal, and we ate breakfasts and dinners there, was a wow treat. A wonderful combination of tastes, textures, and ingredients. The fixed price menu was affordable and brought us back for several dinners. As others have said, the location can't be beat, the staff went out of its way to help navigate Bath and helped us with a day trip to London as well. Close to the train and bus station, too. Rooms are not fancy, but the essentials for a good night's sleep are there - lovely beds and very good bathrooms. We would all return for a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews