We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Bathroom
Decked Area with Hot-tub and Barbecue
On-site Tennis Court
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Baths Christmas Market
Thermal Spa situated in the city centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jubby1968
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed 6th dec for 3 nights with another couple for my husbands 50th birthday, Lisa the owner was very helpful and had no problem with putting up banners and balloons for the birthday boy, arrived in the dark and it was a little difficult to find but rang Lisa who guided us in. Lovely , comfy , spotlessly clean cottage with everything you would expect . The white company products top class bedding and towels. Hot tub was great to relax in. We had booked a meal at casanis in bath centre for the Saturday evening and ate off the a la carte would recommend. Sunday lunch at the swan pub after walking for 2 and half hours as the men decided we should follow their directions instead of Lisa , but we saw the alpaca farm x

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_and...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here over the October half term with my partner and my son and a fantastic time was had by all. The Stables is beautifully furnished with White Company bedding and toiletries and such attention to detail. The hot tub was fabulous and we enjoyed star gazing even on the cold evenings. We didn't get to take advantage of the swimming pool and its nearby hot tub as we were out of season, but the tennis courts came in very handy and even the racquets and balls are supplied. Everything you could need is here and the fire is lovely and cosy on the colder evenings. Lisa couldn't have been more welcoming and greeted us with home-made cup cakes which were delicious and most unexpected. The fridge was stocked with milk and a lovely bottle of wine, and there were chocolates on the table. We would recommend this lovely cottage, it's 12 mins drive from Bath and is in a lovely location. We really didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and wood burning fire
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hidden sign posts en route
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theselway...
truro
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Fresh flowers, chocolate and a bottle of wine of arrival.
Amazing position high in the country side but an easy drive into Bath, lovely surrounding walks and a lovely pub about a mile away.
Two beautiful donkeys outside the kitchen window (I loved the occasional eee-aw's!).
Super clean, lovely decor, well equipped, comfortable furniture, and nice details like extra blankets and White Company products.
Really soft beds which i loved but a couple of my friends struggled with.
The real fire is a bonus but take kindling to help get it started.
And the hot tub, what more can i say except, I will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The duvet had too high-a tog count for me.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
We do infact have a T-Mobile pay as you go dongle for guests to use with their lap-tops to access the internet. There is also a really good local pub that has a free wi-fi point. They welcome children, dogs, serve great food and also have a pretty beer garden. What more of an excuse do you need to sample the local beers and snuggle up to a roaring log fire while catching up on all those tedious emails!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub, Location - I could go on.
Liked least: No wifi or cafetierre - my two favourite things!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing