We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Christmas Break”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
422jhs
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Christmas Break”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a great Christmas week in Marie Got's townhouse. Thank you very much Anne for all your help settling us in and making sure we had everything we needed. The location is fantastic and perfect for enjoying the delights of shopping and eating out. Beds were super-comfy and the little touches like toiletries, lots of fluffy towels, bottles of bubbly in the fridge and a Christmas tree were most appreciated. I would recommend this property and consider returning should I visit Bath in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, easy booking procedure, Anne's helpfulness on arrival, comfy beds
Liked least: Limited storage space in bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thank you Justine, it was lovely to meet you and your family and I'm delighted you all enjoyed a great Christmas week at Marie Got's Townhouse.Thank you for taking the the time to post a review, much appreciated by the team.Best wishes for a happy New Year, kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairwen W
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend at this lovely property”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

.Nine of us stayed at this property recently to celebarate a friend birthay.. It is in a brilliant location, with easy access to all of Bath's many amenities. The house was appointed internally to a very high standard. It was comfortable and had many lovely extras. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and high standard of interior
Liked least: The stairs (as one would expect in a townhouse)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
Lovely to hear you all had a fabulous weekend celebrating your friends birthday Mairwen and enjoyed your stay in Bath.We appreciate you posting a review of Marie Got's Townhouse and thank you for your kind words.
We would love to welcome you back in the future, best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
We're delighted Cath that you and your friends enjoyed your birthday celebrations at Marie Got's Townhouse and your weekend break in Bath.We are always appreciative of our guests taking the time to post a review after their stay with us, thank you.We would love to welcome you all back in the future.Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie F
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent sophisticated hen location”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here with 10 of my best friends for my hen party. This is a truly lovely house to stay in.
The location is excellent, perfect for walking in to Bath.
The accommodation is lovely with enough bathrooms for 11 girls, the lounge/kitchen area is a perfect communal area with everything you need to eat in.
The lady that organised the hire was so friendly and welcoming.
We are already thinking of an excuse to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you Kellie for posting a review, we appreciate our guests taking the time and pleased you had a wonderful weekend celebrating with your friends at Marie Got's Townhouse and enjoyed your time spent in Bath.The feedback Elise gave on restaurants and activities was great as often asked by our guests for recommendations.We would love to welcome you all back in the future -no excuse needed! Best wishes to you all and happy times ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Boirnemouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the minute I booked the weekend back in March to the end of our lovely weekend, Anne could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. The weekend was to celebrate a 'special' birthday and the accommodation and service provided contributed to that celebration, nothing is too much trouble and lots of extra touches are added to ensure everyone enjoys themselves. The accommodation was spotless and in good order, there were ten of us and plenty of room for entertaining. The location of the property is fantastic, walking distance of all the sights and shops in the beautiful city of Bath. Would definitely recommend, as would all my friends who joined me, would love to go back again! Thanks again to Anne and her team for helping to make my weekend a wonderful one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Your kind words are much appreciated Michelle by us all, thank you- it's always lovely to hear our guests have had a lovely time in Bath and enjoyed their stay at Marie Got's Townhouse, whether celebrating a birthday,forthcoming wedding or just a group of friends or family having a get-together. We are happy to be able to assist wherever we can to help ensure our guests have a wonderful break and are always grateful to them for taking the time to post a review, thank you.Please come and see us again, best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay for a hen weekend”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently stayed here for a hen weekend - the place was fantastic and in a great location. Small touches around the house like fresh roses, toiletries in the bathrooms and basics in the kitchen really made an impression on everyone who stayed here. Only downside is a lack of parking but I'd definitely recommend people to stay here and I hope I get the chance to come back someday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fresh roses around the house
Liked least: Lack of parking
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, much appreciated. We're delighted you all had a fabulous weekend in Bath celebrating Lisa's forthcoming wedding and enjoyed the comforts and location of Marie Got's Townhouse.Our great location-directly between the Kings Circus and the Royal Crescent does only allow for short term parking however, we are fortunate to have Charlotte Street long stay car park located a few minutes away once luggage has been dropped off at the Townhouse and we're always on hand and happy to assist.
We would love to welcome you all back in the future.
Enjoy the wedding and best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Preu...
2 reviews
“Perfect house for a girlie break :)”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had the pleasure of 10 of us staying at the house for my hen weekend. It is absolutely stunning property and so spacious. The house is laid out really well over multiple floors. The beds were really comfortable.
Lovely extra touches such as real roses dotted around the house with hair dryers and shower gels and bubble bath which impressed everyone.

If I was to make a group booking in the future I would book this house without any hesitation.

Thanks for making my hen weekend special and for my little gift.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
We're delighted you all had a lovely weekend celebrating your forthcoming wedding Lisa and enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate our guests taking the time to post a review,thank you.We love to provide the extra little touches to help ensure our guests experience at Marie Got's Townhouse is an enjoyable one.
Have a wonderful wedding,best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing