We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorian House
Nearby Hotels
$403
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$200
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$151
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
814
247
47
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
247
47
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbreakfast was excellentcity centretop flooruphill walkbeautiful houseten minute walkfresh fruitfull englishon arrivalup hillwarm welcomea lovely place to staybeautiful roomroyal crescentstayed for one nightboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I booked Dorian House online and particularly wanting the grandest room I could find, I clicked on the picture of a very grand looking room with a huge 4 poster bed.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were shown to a room inbetween the front door, the office and the breakfast room. The room itself was nice, but with views of the street and a very modern minimalistic four poster bed. My heart sank as this was definitely NOT the room that I had thought I had booked.

We spoke to the man in the office and luckily for us the room that I had wanted (the Casals Room) was empty and we were able to change.

The Casals room was gorgeous, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast delicious, the location very good (10 mins walk to the centre of Bath).

Overall this was a really lovely place to stay, but, please beware when booking the rooms online - the picture you are booking may not be the room that you will actually stay in....probably best to phone them to avoid disapointment!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemima777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed for one night in the stratavari room which was absolutely beautiful, it really did exceed our expectations. It had a wonderful four poster bed with fantastic old furniture that filled the room. We found everything in the b&b was finished to a very high standard and had wonderful final touches. The room was very clean and all the fixtures and fittings were in great condition, very well kept. From the moment we arrived we found all staff were very polite and friendly and yes the breakfast is fantastic. I was particularly impressed as this property is listed as a b&b and at £120 for one night considering Bath accomadation is some of the most expensive in Britain really how can anyone complain.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliazzzz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

A small, peaceful hotel conveniently placed with a 10 min walk into central Bath. The rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This was an ideal base for our weekend exploring the wonderful city or Bath. The hotel is very well appointed, spotlessly clean and faultless. The staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and well equipped with huge comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was of a very high quality and the service prompt yet unobtrusive - indeed equalling that I have received in some expensive restaurants. Some guests made the most of the good weather at ate at tables on the lawn. Its a 10 minute walk into Bath (uphill on the way back !) with great views of the city and surrounding countryside. Recommended & we fully intend to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolidGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Having found Dorian House on the net in Australia whilst trying to plan a family reunion for my 50th birthday celebrations, I was a little nervous as to what would await. I needn't have worried!! We all but took every room in the hotel and were not disappointed with it one little bit. Rooms beautifully appointed with comfortable and tasteful decor. Exceptional service - very friendly staff and everything done in a very pleasant and unassuming way. Nothing was too much trouble and it suited all of the family for all ages. Gardens delightful and breakfasts delicious - a lovely place to stay either on your own or with friends - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews