We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wentworth House
Nearby Hotels
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kennard(Bath)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$146
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
78
99
75
76
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
99
75
76
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreup hillon site parkingenglish breakfastweekend breakcereal
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 475 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Do not stay in this hotel. The customer service is a disgrace to the hospitality service.
the hotel stinks like a fish n chip shop.
the bathrooms are a mess, old pubes on the floor, sink needs a good clean. not hot water in the shower. would not pay £5 quid for the room

The breafast was also pathetic. poor quality food and the dinning room stank.

Please do your self a favour and DO NOT STAY HERE.

Ive been coming to Bath for 5 years and it is the worst accom in the city by a long shot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kangarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wentworth106, Manager at Wentworth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Thank you for your review.It seems that you have not left anything which you dint like about the hotel , well I would like to mention that hotel is a two star property maintaining all the hygiene and cleaning standards and your requirements were much higher.We have had amazing feedback for the breakfast with no complaints.I apologise that you dint enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

this hotel is a horrible place. we booked 3 days and left after one, preferring to cough up again for a decent hotel - there were bed bugs, other peoples pubes in the bed, mouldy slimy hair in the plug hole - no hot water. Whole place stank of an indian takeaway - tried to complain but manager would not come to sort out the issues, and the cheeky devil deducted a further £140 off our credit card once we had checked out. We managed to find another beautiful B&B ( Appletree Guest House ) through the tourist information centre, who said they have had no end of complaints about this charming place and will no longer recommend it - says it all really!

Room Tip: go somewhere else for a good room!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HC1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wentworth106, Manager at Wentworth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Thank you for your review.However i would like to clarify few things hotel is a two star property following all health and safety rules and regulations.The room you stayed in was newly refurbished,infact all the rooms have been recently refurbished and we had customers staying in the same room before and after you checked out and have never recieved any complaints till date.Secondly, this is a B&B property serving English food so i would like to clear that there can be no smell of indian takeaway in the hotel.Although, It seems by seeing the Indian/Asian staff you could smell the Indian takeaway.Unfortunately i apologise that you did not enjoy your stay but as there was no evidence or valid reason for your checkout we charged you according to the policy which is clearly mentioned on your booking terms and conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Having read some of the reviews we were concerned our fourposter bedroom would be awful, but were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the whole experience was.
Room was on the small side but very comfy king size bed, view over swimming pool (although garden was being redone at the time of writing), and a large modern clean bathroom.
Staff friendly and breakfast very good.
Expensive but comparable with other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Didn't try restaurant or room service
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wentworth106, Manager at Wentworth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about Wentworh House Hotel.We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.It is very pleasing too read that you had a lovely experience.Do come back again sometime it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Wentworth House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

lovely location, good hilly walk into Bath and back, need to be reasonably fit for this. Nice room in basement - separate small sitting room and bedroom, quite comfortable. Shower not so good, don't think plumbing has been replaced since Roman times! Freezing cold then boiling hot water. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

When I booked our stay I asked if the pool was open and I was told that it was, however when we arrived (the same evening) we were told it was not in use and the cover remained on the whole time. Looking at other reviews for this hotel will indicate that the pool hasn't been in use at least since May 2011. Be careful as this seems to be a basic B & B posing as a smart hotel. The english staff were lovely though. Breakfast was very good, although a mound of museli remained on the windowsill in the breakfast room the whole time during our stay (maybe it was for the mice??) In general very overpriced-I reccomend you do you homework prior to booking.

Room Tip: Look at another Hotel.......
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews