We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B, highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashley Villa Guest House
Ranked #68 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hayle, cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely B&B for 2 nights. We were welcomed on arrival and shown to our rooms. The room we were in room 3 was clean and tidy and very functional, a tad small but that was no issue at all. The staff who run the guest house were very approachable, friendly and helpful with any queries that we had. Bath centre is about 20 mins walk away, with plenty of buses and taxis if needed. The breakfast was really good, and nothing was to much hassle, plenty of tea, coffee, toast etc with a good selection of other bits.
I would highly recommend this B&B, it's not perfect, but very very good, with excellent staff, if I return to bath then I will definitely be staying here. Service with a smile!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanglinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    100
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
74
105
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Ashley Villa Guest House on business for one night recently.

The check in was done efficiently. The room I was allocated was extremely small, but functional.

Pros: Relatively good location to Bath town centre, WIFI signal was good, nice selection of teas and coffees, breakfast was ample and excellent personal service. Nice service by the owner, though I was the only guest at breakfast.

Cons: Granted this is an old house which has been chopped up into rooms, the single room could have been larger.

Overall, reasonable stay but a bit pricey at 50 GBP per night including breakfast.

Cost saving tip: Try staying in Bristol is a larger city with more budget chain hotels and is only a 10 minute train ride into Bath.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaTravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvilla, Owner at Ashley Villa Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, which we do appreciate. We know our rooms are not the largest, however we hope that we more than make up for this with, comfortable beds, a good shower, a freshly prepared, locally sourced breakfast and a fair price. Remember unlike many chains we do not charge extra for breakfast, parking or WIFI. On top of all that we are small, independent, friendly and care about our guests and their needs.
We hope that you will continue to come to Bath.
Jette & Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Elias and Adriana made for excellent, friendly hosts. Our clean family room was delightful, with the kids on bunk-beds in their own private space and mum and dad in our own private double bed. Elias was fantastic with our kids and we felt so welcome. Also gave good advice and served a lovely breakfast!
May we advise the living room be spruced up a bit, for whatever clientele you wish to attract; board games for families, leather sofas for grown-ups etc; it all felt a bit functional, but given the assets of Ashley Villa (also including good, free parking and a fantastic location), so much more could be made of it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie_and_company
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvilla, Owner at Ashley Villa Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Freddie,
Thank you for your kind review and also highly appreciative of your remark regarding our lounge area. We are in the process of giving it a ‘’fresh look’’, with some comfortable sofas.
We wish you could have asked us for the family games, as we do have some available.
See you next time when you are in Bath!
Best regards,
Ashley and Jette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Many thanks to Adriana and Elias for their hospitality in a very cosy and welcoming environment. The full english breakfast is highly recommended. The room was warm with a particular attention to detail. The hotel is situated in a convenient area within 20 minute walk from the city centre. Enjoy Bath!

Nora & Kyri

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvilla, Owner at Ashley Villa Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Nora and Kyriako.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, together with our freshly cooked breakfast by Adriana.
Hopefully you will get to experience it again in the near future.
Many thanks,
Ashley and Jette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent two nights in Bath, at Ashley Villa Guest House. The room was very clean, plenty of useful information, very friendly and knowledgeable staff (a big "thank you" for Adriana and Helias) and an excellent full English breakfast. No problems with parking at the house and the 20 minutes walk to central Bath was a pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvilla, Owner at Ashley Villa Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valentin,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Ashley Villa.
Come and stay with us in your next trip to Bath!
Kind regards,
Ashley and Jette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

very friendly staff, told us about the recommended places locally; very caring service, loved their hospitality.

One thing which was quite missing is a shampoo in the bathroom, but there was shower gel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ashley Villa is in a great location, only 20-25min walk to the town centre or there is a bus stop located just down the road, lovely and warm with great value for money. The customer service is the real highlight though. Elias & Adriana are the new managers who have only been in the place for little over a week but they were extremely helpfull and I can't speak more highly of the two, It seemed like they had been living in Bath all their lives with great knowledge of restaurant & bars as well as reccomending we spend 2 hours at the Thermite Spa (Which is a MUST DO when visiting Bath)

Can't wait to go back and stay at Ashley Villa when visiting Bath again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvilla, Owner at Ashley Villa Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Nick,
Thank you for your kind review, and we do appreciate your positive thoughts regarding our new Managers.
We look forward to have you as our guest in your next visit to Bath.
Kind regards,
Ashley and Jette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Walton Villa Bath
#95 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#19 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
#110 of 160 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 160 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Crown Inn and Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Villa Guest House

Property: Ashley Villa Guest House
Address: 26 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run guest house just 1.L mile from the centre of Bath. A selection of room, singles, doubles, twins and family rooms, all decorated in a contemporary style with modern en-suite bathrooms. All breakfasts are cooked to order with freshly prepared and locally sourced ingredients. There is a lounge, pretty patio garden with outdoor heated swimming pool. There is free wifi access throughout the guest house plus the added bonus of a large free car park for all guests. It is an easy 20 minute walk into Bath or regular buses stop outside Ashley Villa every 5 minutes. We welcome all, corporate business, tourists, groups, families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashley Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Villa Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing