We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A steak that is hard to beat.”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #14 of 583 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional and authentic italian restaurant
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A steak that is hard to beat.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food in traditional style, the steak served on a bed of rocket is excellent, possibly the best steak anywhere. Service is friendly and the atmosphere good. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    124
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and very good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a small restaurant, so you have to be willing to sit close to other diners. That said the atmosphere is lovely - friendly, welcoming and jolly, and the food is very good. I had the wild boar sausage as a starter, which was delicious and the accompaniment of cannelloni beans and toast went very well. I chose the fish special - grilled pieces of salmon, swordfish and tuna, served with a tasty salad. The fish was nicely done (I seem to have suffered from quite a lot of overcooked fish recently at other restaurants, but not at Rustico, where everything was moist and delicious). Slightly off the beaten track, but in a lovely part of Bath, and well worth seeking out. Prices are very reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Me & my girlfriend come here for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier with it.We couldn't choose what starters to have so we had 3,the wild boar sausage,cold pork belly and calamari they was all superb (wild boar in particular).For mains we had the pork fillet with Parma ham and the lasagne with cheese & ham which was the best we've had.The wine menu had a lot of variety and the service was very friendly.All this at a very reasonable price.All in all absolutely faultless and will be coming again on our next visit to Bath.

Helpful?
Thank CBurge91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

If my husband was writing this review it would be 5 stars! He raved about the Chicken & Mushroom Fettuccine in cream sauce for days. Other items, the antipasti, Spinach Cannelloni and Calamari were all very good. The restaurant is small. Be prepared to meet your dining partners.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Authentic atmosphere and good food at a value-for-money price.
Many Italian customers who should know where the best Italian menus are?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing