We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good that we changed our itinerary”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #10 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $84
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Traditional and authentic italian restaurant
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So good that we changed our itinerary”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had lunch at Rustico on 9/26 - the most fabulous lasagne (thinking about the tomato cream sauce kept me awake!). A great lunch special with salad and fabulous Bruscetta. Wonderful Tiramisu. We liked Rustico so much that we changed our travel itinerary so that we could return to Bath and Rustico for dinner on 10/3. Again, great food, service and atmosphere. A gem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRandoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    123
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great Italian food in a cozy atmosphere. The staff were attentive, and the service was excellent. Recommend the cioppino and chianti!! Other seafood dishes looked great. We sat in the front with a view into the kitchen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful Italian restaurant. The dishes reminded me of my Italian mother-in-law's cooking: everything fresh, nothing pretentious in its presentation, flavors subtle and rich. The tomato sauce was heavenly. Highly recommend it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meridoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lasagne and garlic bread I have ever tasted”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Lasagne and garlic bread where fresh, home made and utterly delectable. Reasonable prices and good service. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Italian gem of a place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after finishing the Cotswold way and it was a perfect end to a perfect holiday! It was recommended to us by our bed and breakfast hosts and we are so glad we came! The food was lovely, good quality, tasty and great value for money! The atmosphere was great and the owner was very welcoming!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 85walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing