We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Before it gets too popular !”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #15 of 570 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional and authentic italian restaurant
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go Before it gets too popular !”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thank goodness for something other than a dull chain. Italian service where the passion is for the food. Ingredients chosen with care and absolutely delicious. Whole family (9,11,13, 15) all thought so too. On my list of 'must go again'.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank One_Who_Gets_About
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    120
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't fault it, one of the best Italians I have eaten”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Friendly service, great atmosphere, intimate, very tasty food at a reasonable price. Rustico doesn't disappoint. Be sure to book in advance, the restaurant isn't huge.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimOlney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place if you visit Bath”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

When you enter an Italian restaurant where the waiters are Italian and they speak with the Chef only in Italian, you know you're in good hands. We visited bath for 3 days and we ate at Rustico twice! The food is amazing. So simple yet so delicious. And the Proseco...it really shows owners' looked into every detail and everything was handpicked having customers in mind. We had cold starters, fish, mussels, pork escalope, pasta and everything was simply great. The staff is very friendly and charming. We highly recommend this place. Don't miss it if you're visiting Bath!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Discoverer_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever eaten!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A superb meal-I had Lamb Fetticine, my wife had a Sirloin Steak marinated in Rosemary & Garlic. She claimed it was the best steak she had ever eaten! Book early as this restaurant is small-the staff, service and food quality were all first class.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algorfa, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Busy,Busy,Busy!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

As a party of about 20 we were seated in what I would call the basement which was the real hub of this fantastic restaurant. Everything seemed to buzz for the whole evening with waiters being so attentive.
As this was a pre-wedding dinner the bride to be elected to choose the set menu which had a very varied seletion of dishes to suit all tastes including vegitarian. The food was well cooked, well presented and delicious. The atmosphere was electric and before we knew it was time to go home feeling as though we had been thoroughly entertained for the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing