We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #5 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staying here for the third time, we were not disappointed.Coffee/tea with a muffin served on arrival, with a warm welcome.No problem to park the car,using a permit.
Our room was clean, warm and lovely with a wooden 4 poster bed, with a little box of chocs!
The bathroom was beautiful ,in soft beige stone and molton brown toiletries.Large bath towels too.
Breakfast was scrummy,and kept us going until tea time.
We will return for a fourth stay!

Room Tip: front bedroom was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review of Paradise House.

So glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We have so much choice that you can skip lunch!

Look forward to you coming back for your 4th visit.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    101
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
1,148
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was a trip to Bath for a birthday & anniversary celebration and we could not have been more pleased with the accommodation, everything was no trouble to the hosts and provided such a warm friendly atmosphere. The location is ideal only a 5min walk and you're in town. Will most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review of your stay at Paradise House.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can make it back soon to visit.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in November. Everything about our stay was wonderful, the welcome was warm and friendly and we were given lots of information on the area, and directions to where we intended visiting during our stay. Parking was made very easy, and we were supplied with a parking permit throughout our stay,even on our checkout day we were allowed to extend the use of the permit late into the day. Our room was lovely , and breakfast was amazing.
Our last morning we managed to get the table in the window for breakfast, overlooking the lovely garden and Bath, just perfect.
Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnw549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your recent review of your stay at Paradise House.

Glad you had a great time with us.

That table overlooking the garden is a lovely way to start the day.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had room 3 and loved it! As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Bea and her warm enthusiasm was most welcome after a long drive on a cold wet day. We were given complimentary cake and mulled wine which was a lovely surprise whilst we checked in. Our luggage disappeared to our room and we were shown upstairs to room 3 which was gorgeous. The bathroom was huge and we had a slipper bath in the centre which was a great surprise. The bed was 6 foot wide and very comfy and the room was warm and well furnished. A slight lack of storage but unless you were there for a long time it wouldn't have been a problem. The view from the room was breathtaking and spanned all across Bath. The area was quiet and we slept very well on both nights of our stay. The breakfast on both days was fantastic and we felt very well looked after. Bea and Ryan were on hand to help with whatever we needed and we can recommend the house champagne which we consumed on our second night whilst staying cosy in our room. The best things about this B&B are that you feel like your hosts go the extra mile because they want to and not because they should. The hotel is quiet, warm, beautifully furnished and well kept. The location is perfect (if you are okay with a bit of a hill) and apart from the pump dispenser on one of the bottles of Molton Brown products not working we could find no fault which to be fair is unusual for me. So a huge well done to the Paradise House and I am sure if you choose to stay here you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: 3 is brilliant but I am sure they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Calcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Paradise House.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cake and mulled wine.

The bathroom is gorgeous with an amazing view.

We hope to see you both next time you are in Bath.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us room 12 for a stopover night in Bath - was literally perfect. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and sincere with not a trace of pushiness. Anything you could need is available, including a few shelves of new release DVDs!
The room was beautifully decorated with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden (which in turn overlooks the entire city). The room had the BEST bed I've slept in (had the best sleep I've had in years), bathroom had heated floors and jets in the tub (tub also featured a built in tv with surround sound) along with luxury soaps and shampoos. They even had a variety of magazines which were relevant, and in the current month - which just shows the attention to detail. I know it sounds like I'm ranting but it was just that great. We ordered breakfast in bed for 7:30 and it arrived literally on the dot (bagel with cream cheese and smoked salmon, fruit plate, yogurt, orange juice, tea). I felt like more than a number at this property. It was luxurious without being cheesy. Beautiful without being over the top. And again, the staff were excellent. Couldn't recommend this place enough, and will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bradallix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your recent review of Paradise House.

Glad you enjoyed the DVDs and had a really great sleep.

It's hard to get out of that bath with the tv!

Well done for taking advantage of the breakfast in bed.

Look forward to seeing you when you return.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne Engaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay at this wonderful b&b instead of the soulless Premier Inns that I normally do and boy am I glad I did. A first class friendly welcome that you would expect at a top rated city hotel with any question or query answered and dealt with in an efficient manor. The room was fantastic, fresh Milk instead of cartons, a DVD player with extensive choice of films, clean and comfortable. The lounge is quiet and relaxing with a fire and a nice drink. This was a business trip with a friendly personal touch that I would recommend to anyone, business or otherwise. Put this one into your corporate accounts - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiket36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of Paradise House.

We are glad it was a nice change from the Premier Inn and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed two days at the paradise hotel in bath what a find really lovely hotel Ryan,bea, and all the staff was wonderful we cannot wait to go back the rooms and hotel was very very clean the breakfast was wonderful it made our stay in bath a lovely time

Mr,mrs shakesby hull e. Yorkshire

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 175Dottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review of Paradise House.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to you coming back to see us.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 160 in Bath
1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.6 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing