We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night - total perfection”
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #4 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night - total perfection”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us room 12 for a stopover night in Bath - was literally perfect. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and sincere with not a trace of pushiness. Anything you could need is available, including a few shelves of new release DVDs!
The room was beautifully decorated with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden (which in turn overlooks the entire city). The room had the BEST bed I've slept in (had the best sleep I've had in years), bathroom had heated floors and jets in the tub (tub also featured a built in tv with surround sound) along with luxury soaps and shampoos. They even had a variety of magazines which were relevant, and in the current month - which just shows the attention to detail. I know it sounds like I'm ranting but it was just that great. We ordered breakfast in bed for 7:30 and it arrived literally on the dot (bagel with cream cheese and smoked salmon, fruit plate, yogurt, orange juice, tea). I felt like more than a number at this property. It was luxurious without being cheesy. Beautiful without being over the top. And again, the staff were excellent. Couldn't recommend this place enough, and will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bradallix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your recent review of Paradise House.

Glad you enjoyed the DVDs and had a really great sleep.

It's hard to get out of that bath with the tv!

Well done for taking advantage of the breakfast in bed.

Look forward to seeing you when you return.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    102
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
180
1,180
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colne Engaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay at this wonderful b&b instead of the soulless Premier Inns that I normally do and boy am I glad I did. A first class friendly welcome that you would expect at a top rated city hotel with any question or query answered and dealt with in an efficient manor. The room was fantastic, fresh Milk instead of cartons, a DVD player with extensive choice of films, clean and comfortable. The lounge is quiet and relaxing with a fire and a nice drink. This was a business trip with a friendly personal touch that I would recommend to anyone, business or otherwise. Put this one into your corporate accounts - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiket36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of Paradise House.

We are glad it was a nice change from the Premier Inn and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed two days at the paradise hotel in bath what a find really lovely hotel Ryan,bea, and all the staff was wonderful we cannot wait to go back the rooms and hotel was very very clean the breakfast was wonderful it made our stay in bath a lovely time

Mr,mrs shakesby hull e. Yorkshire

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 175Dottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review of Paradise House.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to you coming back to see us.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Bath, and we were not disappointed. The hotel was just lovely, with the most welcoming staff I have experienced. The hotel is based just south of the river, with the most wonderful views over the city. Do not be put off by the location - the view and quality of the hotel is well worth the short stroll into town. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly want to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review of Paradise House.

Our location is perfect for exploring Bath and so quiet yet 5 minutes walk into the centre.

We hope you make it back in the near future.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked two nights away in Bath as an early Valentines treat. We were very pleasantly welcomed in upon arrival. Taken into a room with a roaring fire with gorgeous views of the city. Checked in, the staff recommended a good restaurant and made a reservation for us. Our luggage was taken to our room, our room was lovely. Good size, clean, lovely bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The staff offered a breakfast in bed service with no extra charge. We ordered the night before and left our menu on the hall table. Breakfast was brought to our room with tea and it was delicious. The second night we had brought our own bottle of champagne and we were very cheeky and asked if we could have some glasses and a bucket of ice. They were very happy to help and didn't mind at all. They brought a tray up to the room and they had even added sliced strawberries on the side of the champagne glass... Very nice touch. The second morning we decided to have breakfast in the breakfast room. We were offered a cooked breakfast as well as a selection of cereals and croissants. The B&B was a short walk from the city centre. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Paradise House and would love to return in the future. I will be recommending the B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misskatela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEHOUSE, Manager at Paradise House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Paradise House.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

We hope to welcome you or your family & friends in the near future.

All the best

Ryan & Bea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nothing at all to fault.. list is endless with the good points.. quality stay, room, service, facilities, I could go on.. we WILL be back!! Bed was enormous (kingsize plus I thought lol) molton brown toiletries, excellent breakfast, close to town.. a real pleasure to stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this place to anyone. The room is comfortable, bathroom really well facilitated. The staff very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast not only incredible but a great selection too. Am lucky to stay in high class places on a frequent basis but this has to be one of the best places I have stayed in.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ccsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing