We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Paradise House - don't waste your time looking at a hundred hotels, just stay here”
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #4 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Paradise House - don't waste your time looking at a hundred hotels, just stay here”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I don't usually post on TripAdvisor, but this was a really awesome stay and I feel compelled share...my boyfriend and I came in to a friendly manager who offered us drinks and took some time to describe Bath and suggest a few places to eat and visit. She and her husband were lovely - young, friendly and welcoming. The room's amenities made me feel like we were in a hotel, not a B&B. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was immaculate, bright, great water pressure, high-end Molton Brown products, and the complimentary breakfast was huge and delicious. We said to each other it felt like they had lost money on us! For the price we paid, the service and amenities we got were really impressive.

The only downside to me was that the walk to town was a bit busy (traffic-wise) and quite steep, so in the rain we were a bit discouraged from walking up and found ourselves taking cabs more than we would've wanted to. But I suppose that's the price you pay for a beautiful view.

Regardless, we highly recommend Paradise House, hope to visit and stay again, and plan to suggest it to any friend visiting Bath!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "four poster" rooms, which was one of the lowest priced, so I expected so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuBK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    102
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
180
1,182
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night in Bath with my girlfriend, whilst on our way down to St Ives. We could not of been made more welcome. Paradise House really knows how to look after its guests. From the welcome offering of Pimms to the Four Poster Bed, the whole stay was throughly enjoyable. The only thing that let us down was the weather (but that's England for you!)

Will be recommending this B&B to everyone I know who is looking to stay in Bath. Beautiful city and excellent stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second time at Paradise House and again we had a lovely time. Fantastic breakfast and service. We felt really well looked after. The location is ideal to walk to town and you get great views over bath whilst sitting in their lovely garden. The whole property is really well maintained and the rooms are spacious and clean. We will be back again next year.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, attentive and polite throughout. We were greated with complimentary tea and cake on the terrace and given lots of info on Bath. The four poster room was lovely and everything looked fresh and well maintained. Breakfast was lovely too. Highly recommended with no draw backs :0)

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel as people walking down the steep hill can be heavy footed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Paradise last week. It was our second stay and this time we brought our English friends. The gardens at the hotel are quite beautiful with sweeping views of the City below. The rooms are quite nice and the prices, although high, are average as you get a substantial breakfast. The service was very good. The managers Erica and Xavier are very helpful. The only thing I would say is that the furniture was quite run down. Instead of a television built into the shower I would have preferred a nice vanity to store my clothes. Bear in mind that the hotel is at the top of a very high hill and if you're out of shape, which I'm not, it can be quite a challenge. Additionally, the Molton Brown accessories were a nice touch.

Room Tip: The first night we stayed in Room 5 which had a beautiful bathroom and a wonderful view of Bath. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocketrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic customer service.
Our room was not quite ready upon arrival as we were early. But we enjoyed the sun and view across Bath in the beautiful garden made even better by a glass of Pimms!
Room was lovely - clean, comfortable, well equipped, and the Molton Brown products Devine!
Only a five minute walk into town (slightly longer on the way back due to the steep hill!)
Breakfast was delicious.
Well priced as we stayed midweek - for the same room on a weekend was a lot higher.
I would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had a fabulous 2 nights stay. Beautiful building with a stunning garden which was overlooked from the window our our fabulous and spacious room. Very comfortable four poster bed and a luxurious bathroom. The staff were wonderful, the service excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. Gorgeous breakfast with lots of choice from cereal, fresh fruit and a full English to smoked salmon, eggs and cava. Very close to Bath, took only minutes to walk in. We cannot fault our stay and would highly recommend Paradise House to anyone looking for a special hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing